We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Vale Royal Abbey Arms
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Oakmere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Part of JWLees brewery, providing a warm, friendly welcome to diners and drinkers alike. Situated in Oakmere next to beautiful Delmaere with a large beer garden and plenty of parking. We serve the best Ales from JWLees along with fresh and tasty home made food & a great selection of wines and spirits. Not to mention we are dog friendly. The perfect place to stop after a long walk!
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Nice seating both in and outside. Menu has good selection. Service is 'order at bar', drinks are brought to table. Food is well presented and cooked. Only down side is it's a little on the expensive side. Would recommend.

Thank henshawgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam S, Manager at Vale Royal Abbey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time leave us a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit. We do offer full table service for the diners in the restaurant so if you’re after putting your feet up be sure to book in the restaurant!
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018

I love going here, the venue itself is stunning and in a beautiful location. The food is among the best food I have sampled in the UK, I'd reccomend anyone to try here, you won't be dissapointed.

Did i mention the beer? the beer is excellently kept and amazing quality (i reccomend the MPA).

dogs are welcome too, which is a nice and friendly touch.

the staff are brilliant, I can't fault the place really.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly4steve, Manager at Vale Royal Abbey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your amazing review, i will pass your comments onto my team, hope to see you again soon.

Steve
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

After climbing through trees @ Delamere we were ready for a good meal.
The service was very good and friendly all the food for six of us was very good.
I had the grilled minted lamb rump and was pleased with the quality and taste unfortunately the portion was a little small plenty of meat but the rest needed more! My wife enjoyed her salmon and salad, overall the very good and we will be going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WanderingCarefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly4steve, Manager at Vale Royal Abbey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, I will discuss your comments to the chef, hope to see you again soon.

Steve
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Visited for lunch, great outside seating area and furniture. Ordered chicken in a basket with thick cut chips instead, yum! Service was quick and all 6 of us had delicious meals. Perhaps waiter service could have been improved as we didn’t all have our meals at the same time but overall lovely

1  Thank Llis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly4steve, Manager at Vale Royal Abbey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your great review, hope to see you again soon.

Steve
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We didn't want an organised wake. We organised all the family to go to Abbey arms and order meals and drinks. What a fabulous experience at this sad time. Manager and staff so helpful. Food delivered quickly and lovely and fresh. Would highly recommend this lovely place. Rate it highly.

1  Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelly4steve, Manager at Vale Royal Abbey Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your experience with us, hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steve
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vale Royal Abbey Arms also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Vale Royal Abbey Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing