We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Boot & Shoe(Greystoke)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stafford House(Greystoke)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beech House(Greystoke)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
396
101
35
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
396
101
35
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwalk in wardrobewashing machinesmall shop on sitenearest supermarketon arrivallake districtminute drivewelcome packfridge freezerboot shoedvd playermaster bedroomfully equipped kitchenwine coolerremote locationmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely place, very clean. Had a excellent weekend away with friends. The lodges themselves are quite luxurious and leads to a very relaxing and enjoyable time. You can park your car right next to your lodge so you are not lugging your luggage far.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sophieas1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Thanet Well. We are delighted you have had an excellent weekend here with your friends and we hope to welcome you back here again very soon.

Kind Regards

Thanet Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Just finished our fourth visit to this great place.

As ever our lodge was well equipped and immaculate. We opted for a Berrier after having an Elonby lodge on our last two visits. Slightly different layout but just the same comfort and this time we had a lovely view of the fields and forrest.

The fact it is winter doesn’t matter because the lodges are warm and comfortable with great heating.

Love this place for its peace and tranquillity. The wife and I will be returning as often as we can for the foreseeable future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SpinDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanet_Well, Reception at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking time to review our park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and you have enjoyed the peace and tranquillity here at Thanet Well

Our Team look forward to welcoming you back to Thanet Well Lodge Retreat in the near future.

Kind Regards

Thanet Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Booked a 4 night break (Hoseasons) and found the lodge (18) very good, better than we expected It was very clean, tidy and very well equipped. The staff were welcoming and helpful.
Ideal for our short November break. It is isolated but we knew that so you had to be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Park at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017



Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Thanet Well, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Thanet Well retreat in the future.


Thanet Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Booked a lodge with a hot tub for a friends birthday, first impressions were good, it’s in the middle of nowhere but we knew that before we booked and it didn’t bother us as we just wanted to relax and use the hot tub. This is where the problems start, on the first evening we hadn’t even used the hot tub for an hr when the electric went off, including the hot tub! A maintenance guy came round got the lights back on, but then electric went off again. They said they would be back next day to fix it. Next day came and after several hours of still no hot tub we were told it couldn’t be fixed but would be offered compensation which we begrudgingly accepted. Considering we had only booked that lodge we were really disappointed. Fast forward a few hours, it’s dark, we are in the middle of nowhere and the electric went off completely. We rang the emergancy line and were told it was half the site but that someone was looking it at it. Time went by and we kept trying to call for an update but nothing, all of our phones were running out through using the torches on the phones, our only means of light. In the end one of the partners of our party needed to continually ring the emergancy number for us and tell them please can you go and give an update and drop some candles off. The site warden was extremely apologetic when she arrived, she brought a candle and let us use the kitchen in reception to cook some food (as we also hadn’t eaten). She also told us that we would be entitled to compensation. In total the power was off the over 5hrs, so the second night was a right off too and these lodges aren’t cheap. We’ve made a complaint and hoseasons who we have booked through have offered a measly £27 back, saying it’s not their fault the electric went off, which I find completely unacceptable given the cost of the holiday. I certainly won’t be returning nor recommending this holiday park and hoseasons

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angel_Rayray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Team at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017


Thank you for taking the time to review Thanet Well Park, We write to apologise for the breakdown of the hot tub unfortunately from time to time we do experience breakdowns and if we don't have any lodges empty to move guests to then we have no alternative but to offer compensation back for the non-use of the hot tub facilities, the issue with the electrical fault was caused by a fault in the local area therefore there was nothing the park to do at the time to rectify the issue. We apologise again for the inconvenience caused to yourself and your guests.

Regards

Thanet Well Tea,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Absolutely excellent short break, great lodge with everything you need in there. We had breakfast with the hills in the background. All towns are located within 10 miles and I'd recommend reading the welcome pack as it has very useful information.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pfrankland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thanet_Well, Thanet Well Tea at Thanet Well Lodge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017


Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Thanet Well, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to Thanet Well retreat in the future.


Thanet Well Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews