We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The cosy woodburner at Deepdale apartment - lovely to come home to after a day in the hills
The open plan lounge and kitchen
A choice of settees so that you can both relax in front of the fire
The lounge and dining table - which overlooks Grisedale Beck and has views of Place Fell
The comfortable lounge
The 'internal hall' with its own comfy chair and lots of Lake District books and info
The beautiful kitchen - a real cook's dream
The modern, well equipped kitchen at Deepdale
You can cook in style or just enjoy a coffee at the central island
You can enjoy the views from the window if it's your turn to wash up - or there's a dishwasher
The beautiful dining area in the bay window with views of Place Fell and the sound of Grisedale Beck
The beautiful double bedroom at Deepdale apartment
You can watch TV in bed or just listen to the sound of Grisedale Beck
The double headed shower - with a shelf for your wine glass if you're enjoying a soak In the bath
A lovely modern bathroom
The bathroom at Deepdale
The view down the lane at Grisedale Bridge - a small group of houses near Glenridding and Patterdale
The wrought iron stairs leading to Deepdale apartment on the first floor
Deepdale's elevated position on the first floor means fantastic views of the Lakeland fells
Deepdale's sunny garden patio
The beauty of the Ullswater valley
Looking south down Ullswater from the head of the lake
Ullswater lake is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment - steamer rides, boat hire and sailing
The local view of Place Fell from the lane at Grisedale Bridge, near the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Patterdale, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danny O
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Deepdale is located perfectly for walking & exploring, eating & drinking or doing nothing at all but enjoying the views and listening to the beck running by, church bells ringing in the distance and birds singing. Cosy, comfortable and immaculately clean. We loved staying and will be back again soon. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation and customer service
Liked least: Nothing...the only thing was the front door sticks but no reason for compliant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you writing a review for your stay at Deepdale apartment which, as you say, is perfectly located and very comfortable. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
1 review
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We spent a lovely short break here a few weeks ago. The location was excellent, but it was the apartment itself that really made the break. Everything you could want, and we really felt it was a home from home. There was a minor mix up with our booking but that was quickly corrected. We'll be coming back again in the future for a longer break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hello and thank you for your lovely review for Deepdale. It is a beautiful apartment and a wonderful base for exploring Ullswater. Very sorry about the confusion about your booking. Hope you still enjoyed your stay.

Hope to see you again.

Christine and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystal M
1 review
“Beautiful apartment.”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Such a beautiful apartment in a stunning location. Well equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom and cozy living area complete with a small wood fire. My husband and I enjoyed Christmas at Deepdale and would love to return again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
We enjoyed meeting you during your stay at Deepdale and are really pleased that you had a lovely Christmas. We hope to see you again.

Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigVane...
2 reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Spent a wet few days here, but couldn't complain. The appartment was fantastic. Everything you could ever need and a whole load more. Absolutely immaculate and in a great location near to everything. My partner and I could not recommend the Deepdale appartment and it's owner Christine more highly. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Hello again. Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite Hurricane Abigail! Deedpale is a beautiful apartment so we hope you were able to make the most of the log burner and all the other amenities.

Cheers

Christine
(Who unfortunately is not the owner. I just do the bookings! The owners, David and Sarah, do take great pride in Deepdale apartment).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muttley20...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulously stylish, tranquil setting, excellent kitchen - a great escape.”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We found this superb apartment on Trip Adviser and the excellent reviews should be trusted !
The apartment is really well-equipped and it's a joy to stay in. The beck that babbles its way past makes a wonderful backdrop, overlayed by the crackling of wood in the stove in the evening ! Patterdale / Glenridding were quiet when we stayed, but that was just what we wanted and the local walking routes are to die for, whether you want high or low altitude. Bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment and its fittings.
Liked least: The television needed tuning every time we turned it on, but this was very minor.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. It sounds like you had a superb "get away from it all" at Deepdale and enjoyed the wood burner. Hope you'll be back to do some more of the excellent walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing