We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brant View Brilliant!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sedbergh, Yorkshire Dales National Park, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Phil C
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brant View Brilliant!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Arrived in the property up a track with wooland sides,to the first glimpse of thecottage.Very pretty surroundings,even the external presentation was pleasing.
We met Mrs Joyce with the key,and were shown round with emphasis on any important points.
First glance at the living room,all three of us were shocked by the size,very large, the online pictures dont do it justice!!Also that the bedrooms are on a second floor, wasnt clear from the images,very nice.
The views across the valley are impressive.Its a short drive to Sedbergh, about 3kms ish.
We had indepth conversations with Mr&Mrs Joyce,who made us feel welcome, would help us with anything if we needed.
We spent most of our week,walkineg and caving around the Ingleton and Clapham area,and it was a pleasure to arrive back at our cottage in the evening, all in all,10/10 For location,comfort, hospitality, and we will be back next year!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyMac12
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

First time here for a 5 night stay and enjoyed every minute. Brant View is warm, comfortable and secluded; a great place to relax and explore a beautiful area. The cottage had everything we needed including the all important open fire for chilly evenings and a lovely garden when the sun shone.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fifi076
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

stayed at this cottage for a mini break in march......everything we could ever wish for.had everything we needed,was spotlessly clean,the bed was so comfortable,and the roaring fire was wonderful.set in lovely countryside.....the owners were so friendly and very welcoming,could not do enough for us ensuring we had a perfect few days.....and their doggies were so friendly and playful.the location could not have been better to get out to different places....we will definately be going again.highly reccommend brant view.....xx

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!!
Liked least: nothing!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djw0105
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Stunning location for peace and quiet”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Escaped to Brant View for a week of utter peace and quiet and got exactly that! The location is perfect being situated away from the main road and in the tranquility of the countryside. Only a few miles from Sedbergh for local amenities and very pleasant walks/ drives in the countryside. The house is perfect with plenty of space to chill out and relax. The kitchen is ample and cooking utensils are satisfactory. Very spacious sitting/ dining area and the real fire is a delight, especially at night time. Bedrooms comfortable and the wooden shutters on the windows certainly block out the light to ensure a good night's sleep. Would gladly recommend for those seeking to get away from it all!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
270Steve1...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodation in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Brant View and it wont be the last, since the last time we visited Alan and Lily have added another good sized double bedroom and joy of joys a pool table. The property now sleeps 6, 1 x king, 1 x double and 2 x single beds. The cottage is very spacious and has been renovated to a high standard, the surrounding countryside is absolutely beautiful. Being situated away from the main road its very quiet and peaceful and is a great place to kick back and relax. It is in an ideal spot to use as a base for both the Yorkshire Dales and the Lake District national parks. The owners are extremely friendly and are an absolute pleasure to deal with. This is the nicest cottage we have ever stayed in hence the 3 visits so far !!! and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of my stay.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.