We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Mansion Bed & Breakfast(Whitehaven)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summergrove Halls(Whitehaven)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Moresby Hall(Moresby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenfield House(Whitehaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chase Hotel(Whitehaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grovewood House(Whitehaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waverley Hotel(Whitehaven)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
203
14
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
14
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsderwent roomb and bbiscuitsbike rideliving roomroll top bathfluffy towelsattention to detailwarm welcomecooked breakfastcomfortable bedtop markswestern lake districttown centrefresh fruitgreat hostsplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Booked the corner house to break up a trip. Booked unseen.....but wasnt dissapointed.
A beautful home and buisness with excelent hosts, the hotel was spotless.
The sitting room was a great addition to sit and have a hot drink in and relax watching tv, saves sitting in your room, mentioning the room..ours was large and had everything we needed, the ensuite was well supplied.
Freshley cooked breakfast kept us going for most of the day,
The corner house is well placed for looking around the area. Really enjoyed the stopover. Highly recomend it, its a mid range priced place but with luxery touches ..great hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tlappin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisa43, Owner at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of our business, we take pride in all that we do and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The addition of a guest lounge makes for a relaxed meeting place and somewhere to chill either before heading out or after a hard day out. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities we offer here at The Corner House and hope you will return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful rooms, spotlessly clean, delicious food for breakfast with a big selection of options to order from , lovely and warm and very welcoming hosts. A brilliant place to start coast to coast. Looked after bikes for us overnight.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gabldavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisa43, Owner at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you and your party of guests we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Corner House and hope you may stay with us again in the future. We take pride in what we do and to have you appreciate it makes it all worth while. Thank again.
Leisa & Dave Kelly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is a lovely B&B in a great location for sightseeing in and around Whitehaven, walking distance to restaurants and to the Harbour. Dave and Leisa are such lovely hosts. They have a beautiful house which is very warm and welcoming and it's clear that they put their heart and soul into their business. The bedroom and bathroom, like the rest of the house, were absolutely spotless. I stayed in the Windermere room which was very comfortable and so quiet .... I had some of the best sleep I've had in ages ... woken only by the pleasant sound of a seagul at not too an unearthly hour in the morning . I feel like I've been away for days. Great breakfasts also.... I would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B to anyone, and if I am ever in the area again in the future, it will be my B&B of choice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank netty2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisa43, Owner at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Jeanette for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we endeavour to run a quiet home and are glad you slept well, the seagulls do like to remind guests that they are by the coast and we are glad they didn't spoil you stay with us, hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This B&B was one of the best myself and partner had stayed. The proprietors Leisa and David were really friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble and it was lovely, clean and warm. The breakfasts were superb, Definitely without a doubt be staying here again; they have done a marvellous job. Gold stars for making this such a great stay. Jane and Russ

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisa43, Owner at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you Jane & Russ for you wonderful words, Dave and I are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Corner House and we look forward to you returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We have stayed here a number of times and have always found the hosts very welcoming, the accommodation warm, clean and with every requisite one would need. Breakfast is always freshly cooked and plentiful. Please don't be put off by the recent poor reviews. This really is THE BEST B&B IN WHITEHAVEN and we have tried most of them over the years.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leisa43, Owner at The Corner House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you Rose for your kind review, we always try to welcome every guest with a warm welcome and a smile.
We are so pleased you enjoy your stays with us and we very much look forward to your future visits, it restores our faith in people when we get complimented on what we do as we try our very best for all guests.
See you and Andrew again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews