We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo welcoming ”
Review of Hall Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hall Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Workington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Easy to find just as you come into workington centre , very accommodating when arriving late.


Bar for drinks.
Breakfast was lovely!
Cozy room. And found it very clean and warm,
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank blueeyesNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 134 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Great Place with a Very friendly atmosphere.
Something you don't get anymore... Biscuits with your tea and coffee in the room... Little thing but well received.
Modern clean rooms with great wifi signal.
Plenty of clean towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was more than enough for setting you off on your working day..
Also plenty of choice for evening meals and Hotel bar...
Staff made you welcome...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were here for an overnight stay to go to the Carnegie Theatre and the hotel is a 5 minute walk away so a really good position. its on the A66 so easy to find and in a really good place for the lakes and the coast. Really nice bedroom lovely shower room and nice breakfast in the morning.The lady who checked us in , who i think was the owner was really nice and helpful and the rest of the staff we saw were friendly. We were here with our family in Three rooms and everyone enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynniemibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My husband, grown daughter and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in June 2017. The staff go out of their way to assist you. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was quite substantial. The bathroom was quite spacious. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PleasantOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Having spent the day walking round Workington, I was delighted to arrive in a clean spacious single room. The bathroom had lovely toiletries and a deep bath with lots of hot water. My bed was cozy and the room warm. I had a great night sleep.
Next morning I had cereal and fruit salad to start my day off. The fruit was ALL FRESH FRUIT; strawberries, Kiwi, apple - nothing tinned. The cooked breakfast was delicious and they even cooked my egg the way I like it.
The night before I had enjoyed a truly "Home cooked" meal. No frozen chips here all hand cut.
A lovely run hotel and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Workington hotels
2.9 km away
Hunday Manor Country House Hotel
4.2 km away
Melbreak Country House Hotel
3.5 km away
The Old Ginn House Inn
The Old Ginn House Inn
#4 of 9 in Workington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Washington Central Hotel
Washington Central Hotel
#5 of 9 in Workington
269 reviews
0.9 km away
Waverley Hotel
Waverley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Workington
183 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sleepwell Inn
The Sleepwell Inn
#8 of 9 in Workington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Hotel

Address: 23 Carlton Road, Workington CA14 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Workington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Workington
Price Range: RM412 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hall Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing