We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waverley Hotel(Workington)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Sleepwell Inn(Workington)
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stork Hotel(Frizington)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
106
23
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
23
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cookedrun hotelclose to townowners and staffa wonderful staybreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitbar foodplenty of choiceroom was largean overnight stayset us up for the daygood sizehotel barlittle gemlake districtwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The food was incredible and the service was good! All the staff and residents were welcoming towards me and my family by being friendly in a lovely atmosphere!!! I have enjoyed every second of it. Thank you Sue and everyone else!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Abs_Vineyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few months back for two nights with our two dogs had the downstairs room which had out side access and was very spacious.The food was fantastic so much so we had our family meet us here on the Saturday night for a meal gorgeous breakfast in the morning to.we were visiting mam in hospital so was perfect for our needs.We are planning to come again soon and hope we get same room. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Easy to find just as you come into workington centre , very accommodating when arriving late.


Bar for drinks.
Breakfast was lovely!
Cozy room. And found it very clean and warm,
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank blueeyesNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
134
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Great Place with a Very friendly atmosphere.
Something you don't get anymore... Biscuits with your tea and coffee in the room... Little thing but well received.
Modern clean rooms with great wifi signal.
Plenty of clean towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was more than enough for setting you off on your working day..
Also plenty of choice for evening meals and Hotel bar...
Staff made you welcome...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We were here for an overnight stay to go to the Carnegie Theatre and the hotel is a 5 minute walk away so a really good position. its on the A66 so easy to find and in a really good place for the lakes and the coast. Really nice bedroom lovely shower room and nice breakfast in the morning.The lady who checked us in , who i think was the owner was really nice and helpful and the rest of the staff we saw were friendly. We were here with our family in Three rooms and everyone enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lynniemibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews