We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean rooms, comfy bed, great breakfast, friendly staff.”
Review of Hall Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hall Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Workington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017

One night only, wish there had been a few more hotels like this when I was contracting. Room/en suite very clean, bed comfortable. Check in easy, got in late from private function but still managed a drink in bar, good chat with owner and friendly locals, not rushed out despitevlate hour. Great breakfast, smooth checkout. Great value. Trip advisor on iPad won’t let me do the ratings below for some reason, so Service 5/5, Room 4/5, Value 5/5.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

The food was incredible and the service was good! All the staff and residents were welcoming towards me and my family by being friendly in a lovely atmosphere!!! I have enjoyed every second of it. Thank you Sue and everyone else!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Abs_Vineyxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few months back for two nights with our two dogs had the downstairs room which had out side access and was very spacious.The food was fantastic so much so we had our family meet us here on the Saturday night for a meal gorgeous breakfast in the morning to.we were visiting mam in hospital so was perfect for our needs.We are planning to come again soon and hope we get same room. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Easy to find just as you come into workington centre , very accommodating when arriving late.


Bar for drinks.
Breakfast was lovely!
Cozy room. And found it very clean and warm,
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank blueeyesNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
102
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Great Place with a Very friendly atmosphere.
Something you don't get anymore... Biscuits with your tea and coffee in the room... Little thing but well received.
Modern clean rooms with great wifi signal.
Plenty of clean towels and toiletries.
Breakfast was more than enough for setting you off on your working day..
Also plenty of choice for evening meals and Hotel bar...
Staff made you welcome...

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Workington hotels
2.9 km away
Hunday Manor Country House Hotel
4.2 km away
Melbreak Country House Hotel
3.5 km away
The Old Ginn House Inn
The Old Ginn House Inn
#4 of 9 in Workington
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Washington Central Hotel
Washington Central Hotel
#5 of 9 in Workington
269 reviews
0.9 km away
Waverley Hotel
Waverley Hotel
#6 of 9 in Workington
183 reviews
0.3 km away
The Sleepwell Inn
The Sleepwell Inn
#8 of 9 in Workington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Park Hotel

Address: 23 Carlton Road, Workington CA14 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Workington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Workington
Price Range: RM412 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hall Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hall Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing