We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Pleasantly surprised

My recollection of the cinema of days gone by is uncomfortable seats which tend to try to fold you... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Q9369HMchrisw
via mobile
Andrea rue

Hadnt been to cinema for a lot of years what a fantastic time we had very comfy seats and the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Dennis S
via mobile
Read all 167 reviews
  
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
75
69
16
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
69
16
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfy seats shopping centre plenty of leg room friendly staff on line petrol station ticket prices next door great film plenty of parking space great seats quick snack every week seating plan easy free parking drinks and snacks prices are reasonable
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Took kids here,,very comfy seats. Save money booking on line and just scan credit card in the cinema to get your tickets.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank stevem76529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

What a great place to have nearby where we were staying on holiday. Easy free parking and great to have the Asda petrol station ⛽️ which had great prices.
Good choice of movies and they are part of the meerkat movies scheme too.
Very comfortable seats with more legroom than usual.
Friendly staff, what more do you need.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank big-blue-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Average film but plaza cinema in Workington is ok,good selection of drinks and snacks available, seats are comfortable over the average length movie tho long films the seats can be a bit too hard air conditioned too.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

What a great wee find! On holiday with my 3 sons aged 15, 10 and 8 and as it was raining decided to go to cinema and see Despicable Me 3. We nearly went to the Vue in Carlisle but so glad we found this! 4 tickets, 2 slushies and a large popcorn and drink (both refillable!) for only £31. Cinema was clean with great seats. Odeon etc take note! This is how the cinema experience should be!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank cherylstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent, clean and tidy even at 20.15hrs and at 23.00hrs. Prices for goods are expensive but aren't they all!! Popcorn, cola, alcohol and other stuff doritos etc.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews