We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
The front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front entrance
The lounge The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The front entrance
The lounge
The lounge
The dining room
The kitchen
The driveway
Twin bedroom (room 4)
Double bedroom (room 2)
Double bedroom with twin beds pic 1 (room 6)
Double bedroom with twin beds pic 2 (room 6)
Double bedroom (room 5)
Winter at Common End Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ashbourne, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
7samw7
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just got back from a family weekend here and we had a great time and all very impressed with the cottage, it was immaculately cleaned and spacious,beds very comfy. The pictures on the Web page really don't do this place justice. Highly recommended and we will definitely return for future family get togethers. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craftymor...
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We got the whole family together with enough space to not be cramped, but in very homely, cosy accommodation. Brilliant kitchen facilities, all rooms ensuite, and incredible countryside right on the doorstep. We will definitely be making a return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and even managed to enjoy your fireworks!
We hope to see you again.
Annabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climb45
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place - comfortable, well-equipped, welcoming”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very comfortable, warm, clean accommodation. Great to have all ensuite rooms. Kitchen is well-equipped with basics, such as washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, tea towels, etc supplied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and airy feel to the place.
Liked least: No dislikes.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronster20...
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family perfect!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From start to finish, the booking process was extremely easy; aided by the very helpful owner and her prompt responses.

For a party of 10 adults and a toddler, this was very spacious (especially the kitchen and dining room), comfortable and set-up with plenty to keep us going. From our location we took a pleasant drive to Bakewell and ventured along the Monsal Trail, a quick drive to Ilam from where we walked to Dovedale and made the most of the beautiful scenery, and another short drive we were able to explore the town of Ashbourne.

We would recommend a short drive after 10pm, park-up somewhere dark, and explore the wonders of a clear night if star gazing is your thing, otherwise stay inside with a couple of beers at hand, bring out the the old board games, and make the most of your time with the family.

This place was perfect for the entire family, all of whom would recommend and use this place again. Excellent value for money and thank you for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“spacious and well equipped in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The booking, arrival and departure process was straightforward and staff at the site were very helpful. The property was well decorated, comfortable and spacious for our party of 11 adults. It was easy to cater for everyone from the large kitchen and there were enough seats in the living and dining rooms. We made use of the barbeque in the courtyard far away from the ample number of parking spaces. We enjoyed walking through gorgeous scenery to the stepping stones at Dovedale and 2 of the party found interesting routes for early morning runs. Two of the bedrooms and at least one of the showers are not suitable for tall people. Otherwise, this is a great property providing excellent value for money.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$384
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing