We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful chapel with all you need !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Spacious kitchen with free standing range cooker
Well equipped kitchen
Hand painted aubergine and white kitchen units with great views out over surrounding countryside
Picture window view from the staircase
Master bedroom with super king size bed can be split into 2 singles
Master bedroom set up with twin beds
View from bedroom 2
Entrance hall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kasper120...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful chapel with all you need !”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a lovely girls weekend here. Fully equipped kitchen , beautifully decorated. Perfect for a cosy get away. Check in was super easy, no problems. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review we really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to host you all and hope you will come back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilikefood...
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“I Cannot wait to Stay here Again!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Sarah is a lovely lady who really can't do enough for you! The house is beautiful and full of everything you will need from cereal to coffee! The rooms are spacious and the décor is fitting. This house has a really homely feel to it and it is clear that the owners care about it very much! I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in the Belper area! Close to local supermarkets and lovely walks! Thank you again.

Euan (Riot Act)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Euen. It was a pleasure to meet you and I do hope you visit again.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim K
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation and location . A delight !!”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is British accommodation and hospitality at it's best. You could move in tomorrow and live there without having to buy any of the usual accoutrements. So spotless and comfortable. It really is a very relaxing and beautiful environment with the pretty town of Belper minutes away and the countryside on the doorstep ! Amazing facilities and amazing hosts in Sarah and Graham,,thanks you for your kindness, Jimmy and Marie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Jimmy. We really appreciate your review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William S
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pied a Terra Extrordinair.”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here. The presentation and ease of booking drew us in the first place. It is fascinating due to the furnishings, fixtures and fittings that make up a home from home. Everything is clean and well chosen.
I love the way things are organized. Everything worked and the welcoming note and bickies were well appreciated.
It is not far from the shops and facilities and has a unique character that makes for a great stay.
Sarah really cares about service, and it shows.
Highly recommended.
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
So lovely to welcome you and your family back this year Bill. We look forward to seeing you again soon we hope.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salbos
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful surprise when we opened the door into this beautiful, bright and well furnished house.

Unlike many self-catering places we've stayed in the past, all of the furnishings in this property are great quality, making our stay really comfortable and homely. It was wonderfully quiet and the views from the kitchen and back bedroom are stunning.

A 10 minute walk takes you into the town of Belper where you can find everything you need.

Unfortunately, we only stayed 2 nights but we will be back - hopefully for a bit longer next time!

Thank you Sara and Graham for the extra little touches ... we didn't get round to eating the icecream!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review Sally we really appreciate it and are so glad loved the chapel and location. We hope to see you again soon.
Sarah and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing