We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Come dine on our Denby.
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Only the best for our guests.
Bathroom
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Chatsworth House and park
Curbar Edge
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Albevme
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

6th sept. A fabulous peaceful little Bungalow every thing you could think of taken care of, from the bedding the bathroom kitchen etc. etc. And spotlessly clean and comfortable. Thank you Tracy for all the effort and thought you put in to make our stay so carefree. the wine chocolates plus everything in the kitchen that we may have needed without going to the shops. I cannot recommend this place high enough in words it is something you just have to try for yourself. As a bonus if we needed one we had hot sunny weather, so we were out and about every day, but it was oh so so nice to come home to our comfortable holiday bungalow we will definitely be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing was Perfect
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review J & D, you have made my day, reviews like this make our efforts all the more worth while it was a pleasure to have you to stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find... the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". The high level of attention we give to the housekeeping and detailing is very important to us. I look forward to welcoming you both back next time. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay in the Peak District”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a very comfortable stay in a lovely house. Tracey's attention to detail was excellent and very thoughtful as we wanted for nothing. The property was beautifully presented and in an ideal location to tour the gorgeous Derbyshire countryside. We would certainly recommend No. 31 to visitors to this area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tracey's thoughtfulness in providing everything needed and the cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2014
I am overwhelmed by your kind review S and I am so happy you both enjoyed No 31 and helped you ease back into living in Belper, yes the Derbyshire countryside is stunning and still takes my breath away. Thank you for choosing to stay and for leaving your comments which will be so helpful to future guests. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property and its close position to the Peak District National Park
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you so much P for your wonderful review! Yes many of our guests do enjoy the tranquility of the garden, i pride myself with keeping it nice, i'm so glad that Mr Robin paid you a visit he does like to sit on the bench at the top of the garden. I hope to welcome you and your husband back to No31 in the near future. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
153Graham
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home with all you could want in a great location”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is how rentals should be. Has everything you could possibly want and more even down to kitchen foil, cling film etc. and is in a quiet cul de sac. Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble for Tracey. Well located to explore the Peak District and also with proximity of Nottingham and Derby for wet weather attractions such as museums. Lovely incredibly private back garden with gas barbecue. Oodles of tourist guides and even OS maps to borrow. Great shower and loads of luxurious towels supplied. It really is home from home and a credit to Tracey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It has everything you need.
Liked least: Nothing. It is perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Thank you G for your extensive and positive review it truly made my day and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure when the little thoughtful things are remembered and appreciated and I am so glad this helped you settle in. We do appreciate your thoughtful comments and recommendations for places to visit in the area and yes many of our guests do enjoy the tranquility of the garden. I hope you will all come and stay again at No31. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden (if I have to pick, but everything really)
Liked least: No wifi, though I manged to connect somehow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a genuine pleasure to have you to stay and to meet you. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find... the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". Yes many of our guests do enjoy the tranquility of the garden, i pride myself with keeping it nice.
I'm afraid there isn't any WiFi/internet at No31 i am however thinking of getting a mobile WiFi for my guests to use.
If your friends come back to England we look forward to welcoming them and yourself back in the future. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$472
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing