We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Different and Fun”
Hollywood House - perfect for large groups and events
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hollywood House - perfect for large groups and events
Large terrace with perfect views, garden furniture, and sun all year round Large decking area with swim spa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hollywood House - perfect for large groups and events
Large terrace with perfect views, garden furniture, and sun all year round
Large decking area with swim spa
Beautiful all year round
Hot Tub on a large decked area with rattan sofas and swim spa heated all year.
Artic Cabin, perfect area for BBQs
Artic Cabin for those cooler evenings , toasting marshmallows
We offer a professional croupier service to give a casino night experience.
James Dean Bedroom with Bluetooth Juke Box!
Audrey Hepburn Bedroom
Hollywood House 'The place to stay & celebrate'
Judy Garland bathroom
Hollywood House main entrance
Impressive  entrance gates to Hollywood House
Swim Spa over looking fabulous rural views
Marilyn Monroe Bathroom
Judy Garland Bedroom
Marilyn Monroe room ofcourse !
1920's Greta Garbo !
Sophie Loren and her Italian villa
John Wayne Room
Impressive Entrance to Hollywood House
2 spacious lounges
Grand Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
16 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 40
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JMS139
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Different and Fun”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our offsite location for a week of meetings. Fabulous place in an excellent location with, all the bedrooms individually styled to reflect famous movie stars. I was fortunate enough to have been allocated the James Dean room which had its own Bluetooth jukebox . Conference facilities were good with the only downside being at times the internet connection was a bit hit and miss. Would be a fabulous place to stay with a group of friends or family celebrating a special occasion.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay , albeit a working break. Internet connection is always hit and miss away from a city but we are hopeful fibre broadband is on its way !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire J
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of a kind - an experience not just accommodation”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hollywood House is truly unique, not just in its size and location, but in the whole experience that you get from staying here. If you like themed hotels then this is perfect for you, and even better, you get to see every room! As a film buff, Hollywood House never failed to amaze me, with lots of little touches that really make it different to anywhere else I've stayed (and also help to provide great icebreakers!). So, although it might not be the cheapest accommodation you'll find, it really is worth it for the experience. Men will love the John Wayne or James Bond room, but for girls, the Marilyn Monroe & Sophia Loren rooms are my personal favourites! The decor is well thought out, and the rooms were all clean and spacious.

Pros - the themed rooms provide a really different experience to standard accommodation, with constant surprises (like a working microphone in the Frank Sinatra room!)
Cons - it's not that easy to find the house, and the road leading up to the drive is a bit tricky to manoeuvre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The road leading up to the house
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Hanley's 25th Silver Wedding Anniversary”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely setting. Beautiful house. Bedrooms and bathrooms - delightfully decorated and themed. Hobbit hut (bbq place) is amazing and great fun. Facilities suited all ages. Braver folks jumped in the hot tub and pool.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness of it all - allowed folks to spread out.
Liked least: Not exactly wheelchair accessible.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keaneycal
blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"Amazing time "”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place has not long been open & we booked it near on a year ago for my dads 80th Birthday Bash before the renovations had hardly started .
We were apprehensive as we didn't know whether the place would be completed on time but it was and on the whole things went without a hitch . We had a marvellous time and the facilities were great , simply perfect.
We stayed in the Frank Sinatra room which was nice with good quality beds , linen and although we shared a bathroom the quality was excellent with Amazing shower & décor . There were a couple of niggles like no mirrors in the bedroom to dry/brush your hair or a litter bin to dispose of rubbish yet theres plenty of room to do so. Also no hooks to hang your towels / robe in bedroom or shower room . Maybe they havent got round to it yet also think when your paying such high prices for a non ensuite room with shares facilities that robes could be provided . I also think a seperate bar drinks area with chillers would be beneficial as it was difficult to organise food in the main Kitchen when its being doubled up as a bar .
These are just my observations but wouldn't let it deter me from scoring 5 stars as the venue is amazing and the surroundings in which it is set are stunning . Would love to return in the future and would recommend to anyone looking for a special weekend venue . Julia was very helpful throughout the process - A life changing weekend .

" Kerrys Dad "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pools
Liked least: shared bar / kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baldersDe...
derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here for my grandads 80th surprise birthday party - Its beautiful & everyone was so pleased with this venue.The dining conservatory is huge & was perfect for our large gathering. The hot tub and spa pool was great and the log cabin is just wow - the bedrooms are AMAZING and we was all so sad to leave. Julia was great with communication as I asked her so many questions & she replied everytime without fail. We shall absolutly reccomend this venue & as a family we are considering using this venue once yearly to get together. Thanks so much for everything.Lots of great memories to be cherished from our stay in such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing