We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris and Denise made us very welcome,but Freddie our dog loved Number 37”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wirksworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Number 37 Wirksworth
Ranked #2 of 5 Wirksworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2017

It was like a home from home.The room,the hospitality and the breakfasts were all great.We(including Freddie) could all chill out when we needed to.Chris and Denise were a mine of information.The local people were all so friendly

Room Tip: Road in front can be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank geoffreyjames4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our room was called 'garden view' and had a very pleasant outlook onto the terraced back garden. We settled in and made ourselves a cuppa and Denise offered us some home-made fruitcake which was delicious. Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom and shower room were just opposite, so not en-suite, but so close it wasn't a problem. Our breakfast was delicious. The sausage and bacon were excellent quality from their local butcher. Chris and Denise offered lots of suggestions of things to see in Wirksworth and we did visit St Mary's nearby and it was very interesting with ancient artifacts and stone-carvings. Also went to 'Le Mistral' french restaurant on Chris and Denise's recommendation and the food was delicious. A real home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ian_moi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We have just returned from 2 nights at No 37. Chris was away, so Denise was holding the fort. Although we were sorry to have missed Chris, Denise did a great job of welcoming us, providing lovely breakfasts, and tasty afternoon fruit cake! She also has great local knowledge and was able to advise us on the locale. She was very chatty and friendly, and made us feel really comfortable in their home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

What a little jewel in the lovely little hidden gem of a find that is Wirksworth.. It's always a stab in the dark when choosing a country getaway for one or a few nights away. This didn't disappoint. Number 37 is an unpretentious but hugely welcoming traditional B and B. The breakfast sets you up for the day and is cooked freshly as booked. There are only 3 bedrooms and mine hosts are therefore able to engage conversationally whilst offering advice on local activities. Very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Garden room is quiet and lovely view out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hcmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Had an excellant 4 day break at N°37 B&B very friendly relaxed atmosphere and most helpful with local info regarding local water falls for photography and places to eat thanks again for a lovely stay Clive & Nikki

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clive d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Number 37 Wirksworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 37 Wirksworth

Address: 37 Coldwell Street, Wirksworth DE4 4FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Wirksworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Wirksworth
Price Range: RM138 - RM177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Number 37 is a warm, friendly and stylish new bed and breakfast in the fascinating ancient town of Wirksworth in Derbyshire, on the edge of the Peak District. We have three rooms to chose from - Church View is a double, Garden View a double with single, and Hopton Wood a double with a double sofa bed - all designed for a comfortable stay. A variety of lovely Breakfasts are included in the price. Take advantage of our guided walking and cycling, “stone circle and sacred sites” and “unknown Derbyshire” tours, indulge in a massage, enjoy a complimentary stroll around our town with your hosts, explore the area, or simply sit back and relax... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing