We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Number 37 Wirksworth
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Red Lion Hotel(Wirksworth)
US$112
US$93
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hodgkinson's Hotel(Matlock Bath)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Alfreton(Alfreton)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
120
12
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
12
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch viewb bhome from homelocal walkslocal areafull englishcakelovely couplerelaxed atmospherepeak districtfeel very welcomestayed for nightsfresh milkhidden gemdelightful hostsfriday eveninglovely night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

A true hidden gem tucked away in the most beutifull village.chris and denise were are delightfull hosts for our overnight get away.luckily for us we were the only couple staying so had our pick of rooms.we chose church view and a great choice too.crisp clean bedding.a spotless clean room,fluffy towels and cosily warm.bathrooms/showers just outside our room,again spottlesly clean.this place has a homely feel and we were made to feel so welcome.chris pointed out all the highlights wirksworth had to offer and for a town so small you are certinaly spoilt for country pubs and lovely restraunts.i can only comnend the quality of the homecooked breakfast all sourced localy too.100%will be returning.a great escape from city life.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank garybreeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, very much recommended :) we were made to feel very welcome and felt instantly at home. Both Chris and Denise were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was always delicious, bed wonderfully comfy, and overall the whole experience was lovely and relaxed. Located right in the heart of Wirksworth with everything we needed just a few minutes away. Will definately stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We were bought a gift experience last Christmas that was due to expire, so quickly needed using. It allowed us a one nights stay at a number of venues across the UK. We chose Number 37 in Wickworth for the main reasons being its location, professional website, high rating but mainly they are a dog friendly B&B and we hate leaving our beloved pup at home.
We weren't disappointed, completely lived up to expectations! Despite the owners having cats and not dogs themselves; Chris and Denise gave all 3 of us a warm welcome. The accommodation was clean and cosy and we were given all the necessary information needed when visiting a new location- the tourist spots, eateries and best places to walk. We were told the location of the locals pub where we found ourselves at the end of the night. Everyone was friendly and happy to chat with us. Anyway, back to reviewing Number 37! We were given a choice of breakfasts with locally produced produce. To summarise, a lovely venue, lovely hosts and would highly recommend a visit. Thank you for a lovely weekend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and wife had a great relaxing weekend at No.37.
We were greeted by Chris who showed us to our lovely church view room and met Denise and the cats when she cooked our fantastic tea.
Chris & Denise are a genuinely lovely couple who cannot do enough for you and even gave us an extra piece of brownie to take home.
Denise's home cooking is great and the full English is amazing.
If you are looking for a relaxing break that is like home from home this is the place to go.
We will be back

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Chris and Denise could not have been more helpful and friendly. The house is full of character with a great sense of its history. We spent one comfortable, quiet and cosy night, and look forward to coming back soon. We love the area, and are delighted to have found such a lovely and genuinely welcoming place to stay. Breakfast was great too. Tea and coffee in the room, home made fruit cake on arrival, and hot bath/shower made for a real treat.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cleigh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews