We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
180
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was delicioushomemade breadfirst classlovely townstayed for two nightsfantastic stayaccommodationyork
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

My partner and I had an overnight stay here in April and it was fantastic. The hosts are extremely accommodating and they added so many personal touches to our stay which really made it unforgettable.
Great room, amazing shower and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie190585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Meadowcroft for the Weekend, we have stayed here Several times before and we love it. Our Room was at the front of the house, we found it Comfortable, very spacious with a large bay window, two chairs where u can sit and relax, very large and comfortable bed, bedside table with lamps, fitted wardrobe, tea and coffee facilities and a flat screen television. A spacious en suite with shower, toilet and sink. Breakfast was delicious as always my husband had the full cooked breakfast with fruit juice, toast and tea, whilst I had my normal Bacon sandwich, cereal, fruit juice, tea and toast. There is plenty of Cereals to choose from also on the Breakfast bar. The Breakfast room is light and airy and looks out onto the Garden. Meadowcroft is a 10 minute enjoyable walk into the Centre of Thirsk, where you will find plenty of places to eat and drink. Sue and Simon are so friendly and they are very knowledgeable of the area and are always happy to help, they work really hard. Thank you again for letting us stay see u soon

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alisonnurserynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We've just returned after staying in this fabulous Bed and Breakfast, the hosts were very welcoming, knowledgeable and couldn't do enough for us. The B & B is located very near to the main centre of Thirsk therefore handy to walk in and out of the town. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delivered to us in bed and was delicious with a nice touch of home made muesli cookies on the side ! We would definitely recommend and would stay again. Sharon and Mark Lancaster of South Shields.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Enduranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We stayed here for a short weekend break, we found the room extremely comfortable, the decor was gorgeous. Simon and Sue the hosts were very attentive and full of useful info and recommendations for the area. The breakfast was homemade and delicious, my vegetarian husband was well catered for also. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank cakebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

We stayed for several nights when on holiday and the standard never dropped for an instant. A warm welcome, information and advice about local attractions readily available, a beautifully clean room and superb breakfasts. Our hosts were warm, friendly and available without being in any way intrusive. The B&B is well positioned so we could leave our car in the drive while we walked into Thirsk for a day of poking around the places of interest, and there are excellent restaurants in the area for a really indulgent dinner. We hope to visit Thirsk again, and wouldn't 'think of staying anywhere else

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Handcrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews