We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$93
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$111
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
180
8
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
8
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was delicioushomemade breadfirst classlovely townstayed for two nightsfantastic stayaccommodationyork
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Stayed here several times, and unlike many aspects of life this place never disappoints. Recent visit was on Ladies Day at Thirsk Races. Friendly host and hostess, spotlessly clean facilities, comfortable bed, peaceful location, and of course a very tasty breakfast! What more could you ask for? GIVE IT A TRY SOMETIME!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFC234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Pulling into the driveway of meadowcroft felt like i was going home. Sue was very welcoming and gave me some recommendations of where to go in Thirsk for dinner. Very modern, clean and comfy bedroom/bathroom was topped off with a full cooked Yorkshire breakfast to see me off in the morning. Perfect.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Recently stayed two nights at this lovely and well maintained B&B, located in a quiet residential area. The place sits back from the road so there is off street parking. Great location for exploring the North Yorkshire Moors. The hosts, Sue and Simon, are both friendly and hospitable. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts, served in the sunny breakfast room, were delicious and well prepared.
We would definitely return when next in the area.


Stayed: May 2016
Thank DavidandDenise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at Meadowcroft quite a few times now, and we love it. Sue and Simon are so friendly and work really hard to make us feel welcome and relaxed. Our room was Wharf dale situated at the front of the house, with a very large bed so comfortable as soon as you get in it just cuddles into you, very spacious clean and comfortable room, with a flat screen tv on the wall, large wardrobe, bed side tables and lamps, two chairs in the window, tea and coffee facilities, en suite is quite spacious with shower and newly installed basin, bidet and toilet. Breakfast was delicious, my husband had the full cooked breakfast and I had a bacon sandwich, there is plenty of cereal to choose from and fresh fruit, yogurts, tea and coffee and plenty of toast. The breakfast room is at the front of the house looking out onto the front garden. Meadowcroft is a ten minute walk into the town where you will find plenty of places to eat and drink and shop. Thankyou Sue and Simon for a lovely weekend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alisonnurserynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Helpful and gracious hosts - Sue and Simon were also great with arranging needed transportation to local sights. The breakfasts were delicious; the rooms spotlessly clean. The gardens in the back are so restful and delightfully manicured with little nooks to sit in and read or have a cup of tea. I found the walk over to the "flats" or into town quite easy.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ministerdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews