We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another fantastic visit”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bundanoon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Solar Springs Health Retreat
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I've lost count of the number of times I've been to Solar Springs over the years. So many that it feels almost like a second home. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the food is just wonderful (especially the little treats at 4pm). You can do as much or as little as you like and there's no pressure to do anything you don't want to do (well, maybe some friendly peer pressure from fellow guests!).

The rooms may be small (the building is an old guest house, built in a time where ensuites weren't a thing) and the room decor may be a little dated, but you spend so little time in your room that it really doesn't matter.

Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ensuite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JulieBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

A friend and myself spent 2 nights and 3 days here , staff are wonderful, rooms are small but exceptionally clean and beds are very comfortable . Food is good , but might not be to everyone's taste, as it's a fixed menu with no alternative offered .classes are great, walks amazing, especially the glow worm glen.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kerryd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I recently had 4 heavenly days at the Solar Springs Health Retreat. It has does wonders for me! There is a program of activities on offer each day - varied in type and degree of fitness levels needed. The meals are fantastic - healthy, yummy and quite cosmopolitan. When I first visited 20 years ago the food was strictly vegetarian; now it includes fish, seafood and poultry. Wine is on offer of an evening too! There are quite a lot of beauty and massage treatments available at varying costs as well as lifestyle consultations. There is also the wonderful gardens and heated pool to laze around in. Well worth a stay!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a share bathroom but there are some with their own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cls556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I came for a getaway from my busy life as a working mum of young children. Came solo and it was blissful. The surroundings are so beautiful, the view is sublime. The food was fresh, tasty and clearly of high quality. The service also- warm and personable. I never felt lonely, there were people to talk to if I wanted, but my privacy was never intruded upon. Yes, the decor is dated. But it's clean, peaceful and without a trace of pretention. Next time I'll take my mum.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Sheli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed at Solar Springs in January. It was a wonderful experience. My 5 night stay was the most relaxed I had felt in a long time. I enjoyed my stay from start to finish and I am looking for ways to go back. The staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The food was just divine and also so wholesome. I thoroughly enjoyed the fitness programme and all the treatments. There is no pressure to do it all and no on selling by any of the practitioners or therapists which can occur at some places. The rooms are clean and comfortable, however I will definitely opt for an ensuite room next time as I was making more late night restroom trips than anticipated. The grounds and surrounding towns are just lovely and quaint.

Room Tip: Note there are lots of stairs to access some rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdelineEdwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundanoon
10.3 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
882 reviews
24.1 km away
Milton Park Country House Hotel & Spa
23.0 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
16.9 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
0.4 km away
Bundanoon Hotel
Bundanoon Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bundanoon
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Springs Health Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Springs Health Retreat

Address: 96 Osborn Ave | PO Box 149, Bundanoon, New South Wales 2578, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Bundanoon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bundanoon
Price Range: RM655 - RM1,654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Morton National Park in the tranquil township of Bundanoon you will find the perfect retreat from the rigours of modern life. Be pampered by our caring bodycare therapists, be motivated by our energetic fitness consultants, be advised by our excellent naturopaths and nutritionists. The choice is yours. Do as much or as little as you like… and the food is sensational. Solar Springs Health Retreat - seriously healthy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Solar Springs Health Retreat Hotel Bundanoon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing