We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yallambee(Bundanoon)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bundanoon Hotel(Bundanoon)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bundanoon Country Inn Motel(Bundanoon)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Manor House(Sutton Forest)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briars Country Lodge & Inn(Bowral)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Berrima Bakehouse Motel(Berrima)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort(Kangaroo Valley)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bundanoon Lodge(Bundanoon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferndale B&B(Bundanoon)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
79
30
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
30
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentsexercise classesmorton national parkswedish massagemy day stayfitness levelsrooms are smallheated poolno pressuredietary requirementsenjoyed my staygreat activitiespure blissenjoyed the companykitchen staffrepeat customersnsw australia
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

A friend and myself spent 2 nights and 3 days here , staff are wonderful, rooms are small but exceptionally clean and beds are very comfortable . Food is good , but might not be to everyone's taste, as it's a fixed menu with no alternative offered .classes are great, walks amazing, especially the glow worm glen.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank kerryd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I recently had 4 heavenly days at the Solar Springs Health Retreat. It has does wonders for me! There is a program of activities on offer each day - varied in type and degree of fitness levels needed. The meals are fantastic - healthy, yummy and quite cosmopolitan. When I first visited 20 years ago the food was strictly vegetarian; now it includes fish, seafood and poultry. Wine is on offer of an evening too! There are quite a lot of beauty and massage treatments available at varying costs as well as lifestyle consultations. There is also the wonderful gardens and heated pool to laze around in. Well worth a stay!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a share bathroom but there are some with their own.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cls556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I came for a getaway from my busy life as a working mum of young children. Came solo and it was blissful. The surroundings are so beautiful, the view is sublime. The food was fresh, tasty and clearly of high quality. The service also- warm and personable. I never felt lonely, there were people to talk to if I wanted, but my privacy was never intruded upon. Yes, the decor is dated. But it's clean, peaceful and without a trace of pretention. Next time I'll take my mum.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
4  Thank Sheli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I stayed at Solar Springs in January. It was a wonderful experience. My 5 night stay was the most relaxed I had felt in a long time. I enjoyed my stay from start to finish and I am looking for ways to go back. The staff are incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. The food was just divine and also so wholesome. I thoroughly enjoyed the fitness programme and all the treatments. There is no pressure to do it all and no on selling by any of the practitioners or therapists which can occur at some places. The rooms are clean and comfortable, however I will definitely opt for an ensuite room next time as I was making more late night restroom trips than anticipated. The grounds and surrounding towns are just lovely and quaint.

Room Tip: Note there are lots of stairs to access some rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdelineEdwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Three night stay. Stayed in the Valley view room, which is their premium and had a great outlook. What is good about this retreat: its not too hard core if you are looking for a small reset; easy to get to from Sydney being a 2hr train trip; all of staff were very friendly and accommodating from the moment that they collect you from the railway station to the time you leave; the bed was super comfy; the food was good and not as strict in that you can have caffeine; the spa treatments are good; and it is very affordable compared to other retreats.
Not so great: the decor is very 1990's tired (that's why it is affordable most likely, so there is a trade off) it has no aircon so choose when you go; and the Valley view room though billed as their top of the range had pine furniture and a bathroom that was not ideal - bit shabby, terrible lighting and a low shower head at 1.6 m (made showers quite an interesting experience!).
Having been to the Golden door a few times (which is a lot more costly) I'd rate the Golden Door as 4.5 - 5 star for environment and activities, and Solar springs as 3 star. It serves a market with lots of happy repeat customers. Would I go again - maybe yes for 2 nights, because of the convenience and lovely staff.

Room Tip: Valley view room for sure, depending on your budget.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank happydaysSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews