We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
108
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat commercial kitchen yoga room turkish steam room group activities perfect venue amazing location host veronica yoga teaching keep coming back old world charm grand old lady excellent facilities relaxing massage dining room great weekend a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Wonderful and special stay, beautiful and historical Continental House has a peaceful ambiance that I loved. The lovely garden setting and bedroom leading to the veranda were delightful. Well equipped all purpose kitchen and welcoming dining and lounge areas, all together with a relaxing massage from the house masseur made a stay that I would have liked to continue for much more time. Looking forward to my next stay. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rogersmaryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Thanks so much to Veronica and her team for making our Yoga retreat a happy and memorable time.
Our guests just loved it there and we will be back later in the year.
Perfect in every sense of the word!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Really enjoyed staying here with a couple of girlfriends for a night. The location is just lovely and the accommodation is set in large, pretty and relaxing grounds. A highlight was the authentic Turkish hamam experience comprising a steamy bath, scrub and massage. It is quirky in the best way and there has been a lot of attention to making it warm and inviting. Our rooms were a good size and beds were comfortable. The proprietors Veronica and Steve are very engaging and made sure we had everything we needed as well as organising massages and recommending a good restaurant for dinner. We were a last minute lucky booking so can only be grateful that we could get in on a cancellation. We will be back I'm sure, probably bring a group!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ljane222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Continental House is the perfect location for our women's wellness retreats. The yoga room is large and spacious. We love the eclectic 1920's vibe. The host's are so full of heart and make running a retreat easy and pleasurable. This place is something special. The surrounding gardens are gorgeous with bursts of colour and creative inspiration everywhere you look. If you're looking for a place to run your yoga, meditation, wellness and healing arts retreats - I highly recommend The Conti as fantastic Value with amazing local resources for all your catering and services. Big love to the host Veronica who made us feel at home and at ease as soon as we entered the venue. aromaWild women's Retreats will be back and plan to be a regular addition to the Conti Family. xxx

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aromawild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I think this is the seventh time we have Used Continental House four our Yoga retreats - it is so great that we just keep coming back! It is the ideal combination of modern amenities and charm, the location is fabulous and the hosts, Steve and Veronica are wonderful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chitra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews