We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftaway on Dundas(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kanasta Caravan Park(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Beach Holiday Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia in Rye(Rye)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Potters Garden B&B(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
US$118
US$114
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
51
43
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
43
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationacross the roadone bedroom apartmentapartment was very cleanpremium spagreat temperaturepool was heatedshopping stripenjoyed our stayvery friendly servicethe main streetunder covershort walk to the beachquick drivefew minutes drivemy partnergood size
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in a number of apartments during our trip down under these were a little tired and in need of some modernisation. A central pool dominates the complex with apartments surrounding it. Our apartment was OK but the settee really needed a good clean or replacing. Functional is probably the best way to describe it but with a little money spent on TLC it could be much more comfortable.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Likesmifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

With a very short stroll from the apartment your in the heart of rye and at beach front.

We could not fault staff service or cleanlinessof the apartment.

The pool is lovely as is the surrounding area by it.

However the aircon in very loud on all settings and sounded as if it would fall out of the wall and "The king bed"- which is actually two beds pushed together has a massive lump in the middle.
Probably a bit expensive for what you get.

Otherwise our stay was great and we would stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Spinki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Stayed here recently with my wife. I had booked 2 nights over the Australia Day weekend, but unfortunately after trying to check in, discovered that I'd booked for February, not January. The staff were excellent in changing the booking and fortunately had one room left which they discounted to the amount I had already paid.

The rooms are basic and with very little character or charm, but very clean and new looking - in fact, it looked as though our room had just been completed - there wasn't a single mark or sign of wear in site. They are well equipped with a medium size fridge (large bar fridge), stove, sink, etc. Our room even had a spa bath. They don't have a lot of character, but hey, who goes to a beach destination to stay in the room!

Regrettably, the pool - which is probably the main selling feature on the booking websites - looks nothing like the resort pictures. It looked fine, and even had a bbq for guest use nearby, but nothing like the picture.

But the best part about this place is the location, which is right in the centre of Rye. I don't think you could find a better location along the Mornington Peninsula if you want great beaches and a good nighttime atmosphere. Will definitely consider staying here again on account of the reasonable price (under $200) and location.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrylyncadan, Owner at Moonlight Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Glad we were able to accommodate you a month earlier than you actually booked.
We appreciate your comments and that you noticed one of the most important features of our rooms - cleanliness. The pictures, professionally taken, ARE of our pool and rooms. You may be pleased to note that we are undertaking further improvements and renovations to rooms this winter. Yes, location is fabulous, offering a fabulous and safe bay beach, great restaurants on the main strip of shops and further tourist attractions only minutes away. We look forward to making you welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile


Conveniently located within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Just 10 mins drive to Portsea for an amazing waterfront dining experience, as well as to the Sorrento Pier for boarding the sea-ferry across to begin our GOR journey.

The property is definitely in need of a major makeover. The apartment is spacious but the furnishings looked tired and dated - the couch in the living area was extremely uncomfortable. Wifi connection was really bad, there was no signal in all areas of the apartment. In order to access wifi, we had to walk out to the balcony where strong winds were blowing throughout the entire day... that was so annoying!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank MrsJaniceFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrylyncadan, Owner at Moonlight Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Hope you'll return to the magnificent Mornington Peninsula to experience many other unique dining venues as well as fabulous tourist attractions.
Being beachside, the wind doth blow !!!!! and often is peacefully tranquil. Yes, wish we could guarantee perfect Wifi. We too, in reception, often have to be patient for Wifi.
I'm still trying the couches to try to find which one was so uncomfortable, so will replace.
Our new improvements and updates to most apartments are to start in a month, so hope you may return to enjoy them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Great location if you want to be across the road from the beach and carnival for a family of you don't mind being in close quarters.
I booked a king studio apartment
The photos in the website didn't match the room at all.
Thought I was on a totally different place.
Air con didn't work properly
King bed had huge lump in the middle of it.
Couch very small and uncomfortable.
Very disappointed in the size decor and overall aspect of the room. Personally I believe its well overpriced for what's it is.
Was informed I had a balcony view and also a view of the pool. What I actually got was a view of the BBQ area bins umbrellas and palms.
Found management not that helpful or interested

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank danay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrylyncadan, Owner at Moonlight Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Sorry you were not pleased. All photos, taken professionally, give an overview of our rooms and we state that not all rooms are exactly the same and not all rooms are displayed. We consider this far more interesting to our valued and repeat customers.
We take your comments on board and are upgrading, renovating and re-decorating during the winter months when we have access to rooms as we are always heavily booked.
Unfortunately we do not state 'views' but all balconies overlook the pool, palm trees and bar-b-que area. Bbq bin undercover will be a great improvement with our up dates.
We have known our reception staff and management to always been polite, helpful and supportive in searching for tourist attractions or any requests you may have during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews