We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautifully romantic! Lovely hospitality and stunning breakfast! Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi suite! It was just so beautiful! so many lovely little touches...from the beautiful four poster bed, sprinkled with rose petals, outdoor jacuzzi hot tub to relax under the spas, spacious roomy loungeroom with electric flame fire, and all set amongst beautiful gardens! This place really exceeded my expectations! Margaret was so lovely, from the moment we drove in their driveway, just so friendly! And wow, that breakfast! Yes everyone raves about it and it really is amazing! Eggs benedict with all the trimmings! So full from breaky we didnt need lunch! The photos on the website don't do this room justice! It is alot more roomy than I expected and really had a lovely feel about it! As we were leaving we checked out a few of the other rooms, they were all equally impressive in their own way! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskia588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at Weeroona for two nights after our wedding. It was just what we needed. The perfect place to relax and unwind.

We stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi Suite. When we arrived there was music playing, petals scattered, fans going, and chocolate, cold water and cold champagne waiting.

The suite was bigger than I expected with separate kitchen, bathroom, toilet, bedroom and lounge area.

The four poster bed was great and we slept well.

The Foxtel was fantastic. Often places advertise Foxtel and they only have a handful of channels but there were plenty of options in the Grange Suite.

Hosts, Tony and Margaret were extremely friendly and helpful while also allowing us our privacy. Their breakfast is amazing. You won't need lunch when you stay at Weeroona as you are supplied a breakfast of croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee plus a cooked breakfast where you can choose whatever you want! (think eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast, tomatoes etc).

The cleanliness and attention to detail is a credit to Tony and Margaret. There were extra supplies of everything like towels, soaps etc and the kitchen also had a few things you might need like condiments, salt, pepper, paper towels, fly spray etc.

The grounds were lovely. We didn't hear a thing while staying there and the solar heated pool was so refreshing!

While the property is set is a few kilometers back from the Rye beach, this makes the location even more special as it is secluded and quiet. We walked to the beach in around 20 minutes.

We hope to return to Weeroona sometime and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrekStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Where to start... We stayed one night in the grand jacuzzi suite and wished so much we could've stayed longer. From the moment we pulled into the driveway we were in awe of the place. The owners were so lovely and suite was just amazing. So comfy and romantic. The outdoor jacuzzi was wonderful. Was so nice to relax with a glass of wine. The breakfast was unbelieveable! Beautiful fresh food and fruit and juices and so much of it. By far the best place we've stayed in for as long as i can remember. We would recommend it to everyone. If visiting the mornington peninsular it is a must to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faibsandsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi suite with my partner to celebrate our anniversary. We were completely taken aback by the quality of Weeroona- everything from the hosts to the outside spa, to the spacious villa and of course that famous breakfast. The location was great but you would need a car to get to the beach. The gardens around the villa are beautiful and we felt like we were the only ones there- very private. The spa lived up to our expectations- wonderful, just heaven :) The highlight for us was definitely the massive breakfast that was delivered to our room every morning. We could choose from a hot breakfast menu (think poached eggs, avocardo, spinach etc) and then on top of that we had juice, tea, coffee, crossaints, cereal and fruit. The decore was lovely, very clean and spacious rooms. The only thing that was not that great was the bed- whilst the 4 poster bed looked brilliant, the mattress was uncomfortable and lumpy. We had massages organised too which were another highlight- having someone come to your villa was just fantastic. Overall. we will return and are looking forward to another great holiday in Rye :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciaobellamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We decided to stay at Weeroona for our first anniversary after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't dissappointed!! We stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi Suite, which was fantastic. We were surprised with how big it was, huge bathroom, kitchen, lounge area with TV, Foxtel and DVD's, and a beautiful bedroom with a very comfortable bed. We used the outdoor spa on both nights, which was so relaxing. The weather was quite cold at night but the spa area is secluded and sheltered from any wind so was absolutely perfect sitting back with a glass (or two) of wine. The breakfast was also fantastic!! So much food!! All the extra's and little things really made it, like the heater and music being on when we arrived in our room so it was nice and cosy, plenty of soap's, spa bubbles, candles, tea and coffee, robes to wear, extra towel's for the spa etc, we never had to ask for anything. The managers were also really friendly and helpful. We had a great time, thanks Weeroona.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
1.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
1.7 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
10.0 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
1.0 km away
Arcadia in Rye
Arcadia in Rye
#3 of 9 in Rye
20 reviews
1.1 km away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weeroona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeroona Bed & Breakfast

Address: 26 Creedmore Dr, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range: RM802 - RM1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Weeroona Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting in summer, seductive in winter,Adult retreat luxury accommodation in Rye for you and your partner to take some time out to relax or indulge in the many local attractions within the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Weeroona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast Rye, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing