We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kanasta Caravan Park(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonlight Bay Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Holiday Apartments(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Side Up B&B(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$126
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Potters Garden B&B(Rye)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Bayview Motel(Rosebud)
US$105
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
183
14
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
14
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi suitetuscan villamy partnereggs benedictpeninsula hot springsafrican lodgefour poster bedgerman shepherdgrounds are lovelygorgeous dogmargaret and tonydelicious breakfastbreakfast each morninglovely hospitalitytea candlesamazing servicepamper package
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at Weeroona for two nights after our wedding. It was just what we needed. The perfect place to relax and unwind.

We stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi Suite. When we arrived there was music playing, petals scattered, fans going, and chocolate, cold water and cold champagne waiting.

The suite was bigger than I expected with separate kitchen, bathroom, toilet, bedroom and lounge area.

The four poster bed was great and we slept well.

The Foxtel was fantastic. Often places advertise Foxtel and they only have a handful of channels but there were plenty of options in the Grange Suite.

Hosts, Tony and Margaret were extremely friendly and helpful while also allowing us our privacy. Their breakfast is amazing. You won't need lunch when you stay at Weeroona as you are supplied a breakfast of croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea, coffee plus a cooked breakfast where you can choose whatever you want! (think eggs, bacon, hash browns, toast, tomatoes etc).

The cleanliness and attention to detail is a credit to Tony and Margaret. There were extra supplies of everything like towels, soaps etc and the kitchen also had a few things you might need like condiments, salt, pepper, paper towels, fly spray etc.

The grounds were lovely. We didn't hear a thing while staying there and the solar heated pool was so refreshing!

While the property is set is a few kilometers back from the Rye beach, this makes the location even more special as it is secluded and quiet. We walked to the beach in around 20 minutes.

We hope to return to Weeroona sometime and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrekStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Where to start... We stayed one night in the grand jacuzzi suite and wished so much we could've stayed longer. From the moment we pulled into the driveway we were in awe of the place. The owners were so lovely and suite was just amazing. So comfy and romantic. The outdoor jacuzzi was wonderful. Was so nice to relax with a glass of wine. The breakfast was unbelieveable! Beautiful fresh food and fruit and juices and so much of it. By far the best place we've stayed in for as long as i can remember. We would recommend it to everyone. If visiting the mornington peninsular it is a must to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faibsandsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi suite with my partner to celebrate our anniversary. We were completely taken aback by the quality of Weeroona- everything from the hosts to the outside spa, to the spacious villa and of course that famous breakfast. The location was great but you would need a car to get to the beach. The gardens around the villa are beautiful and we felt like we were the only ones there- very private. The spa lived up to our expectations- wonderful, just heaven :) The highlight for us was definitely the massive breakfast that was delivered to our room every morning. We could choose from a hot breakfast menu (think poached eggs, avocardo, spinach etc) and then on top of that we had juice, tea, coffee, crossaints, cereal and fruit. The decore was lovely, very clean and spacious rooms. The only thing that was not that great was the bed- whilst the 4 poster bed looked brilliant, the mattress was uncomfortable and lumpy. We had massages organised too which were another highlight- having someone come to your villa was just fantastic. Overall. we will return and are looking forward to another great holiday in Rye :)

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciaobellamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We decided to stay at Weeroona for our first anniversary after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. We weren't dissappointed!! We stayed in the Grange Jacuzzi Suite, which was fantastic. We were surprised with how big it was, huge bathroom, kitchen, lounge area with TV, Foxtel and DVD's, and a beautiful bedroom with a very comfortable bed. We used the outdoor spa on both nights, which was so relaxing. The weather was quite cold at night but the spa area is secluded and sheltered from any wind so was absolutely perfect sitting back with a glass (or two) of wine. The breakfast was also fantastic!! So much food!! All the extra's and little things really made it, like the heater and music being on when we arrived in our room so it was nice and cosy, plenty of soap's, spa bubbles, candles, tea and coffee, robes to wear, extra towel's for the spa etc, we never had to ask for anything. The managers were also really friendly and helpful. We had a great time, thanks Weeroona.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

We stayed at Weeroona for 3 nights over the Australia Day long weekend. We enjoyed every moment at this beautiful, tranquil location. Having only 5 villas on the property ensures that you have almost exclusive access to the facilities. We were also very well looked after and received fantastic service for the whole stay. The attention to detail was impressive with no shortcuts taken. We genuinely got the feeling that the aim was for us to enjoy our stay as much as possible. We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews