We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Rye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights recently to celebrate my birthday and enjoy some much needed relaxation!! We stayed in the African Cottage which was just wonderful. The cottage had absolutely everything we needed, and the bed was HEAVEN!! We slept so well!
We enjoyed an in room massage and also a morning at the hot springs - both of which were kindly arranged with the assistance of Tony and Margaret. Nothing was too much trouble.
The breakfast was incredible, such a great selection to suit all tastes, accompanied by great conversation with the owners.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left relaxed and recharged. Would love to visit again someday, and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristyw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Kristy for your review and excellent ratings.
We were pleased you had a relaxing time in The African Cottage and enjoyed the in house massages and a visit to The Peninsula Hot springs.
So glad it was the perfect getaway to celebrate your special occasion.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we were happy to help any way when could
to make your weekend away a memorable one.
All the best
Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband went away for 2 nights for a getaway for the 2 of us. Where do I begin... the hosts Margaret and tony are such beautiful carrying people, the lodge we stayed in was the African lodge and when we arrived music was set on low the heating was low and we even had a little bit of romance set up on the bed. Rooms a very clean and spacious for 2 people and has everything you need literally. Tony your breakfast was amazing and we will surely miss this for a long time till we come again :).

Massages where AWESOME
Peninsula hot springs was an amazing experience also all part of our package also.

The gardens are just beautiful they are well looked after and maintained, I love being woken up by the peaceful bird sounds outside my window. Kiera the dog she's such a long natured dog and I loved how she would greet us when we come for breakfast. If your looking for a nice peaceful stay witch is 5 minutes away from the peninsula hot springs and 2 minutes away from the main strip of rye with heaps of shops,restaurants,beach views etc then this is the place you go. Thank you Margaret and tony we will never forgot our stay at Weeroona.

Regards aleks and Andrew

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janes1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much Aleksandra for your lovely review and excellent ratings.
We were pleased you enjoyed The African Cottage and it was perfect for your getaway
with everything you needed.
The in house massages and a visit to The Peninsula Hot springs just adds that little extra pampering and a great way to unwind.
Tony definitely cooks up a storm for breakfast and it was lovely to have a chat and meet our dog Kira.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we really enjoyed looking after you.
We wish you both all the very best for the future and hope that one day you can back.
Sincere Regards Margaret and Tony



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The Egyptian cottage was very cosey, warm. We slept very, very well. The privacy around the cottage was very good with a beautiful small pond. The patio has plenty of space which gave us room to enjoy a BBQ.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank papsinc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review and excellent ratings.
We were pleased you enjoyed The Egyptian Cottage and found it to be cosy and warm.
It was a pleasure having you back.
All the best to you both
Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Not only was this place peaceful and private, the hospitality and breakfast was amazing.
Cute little villas with everything you need & great location, close to everything like shops, restuarants and the beach.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank-you so much Bree for your review and excellent ratings.
We were pleased you enjoyed a peaceful and quiet stay with us and your villa had everything you needed.
Also our location which was close to restaurants shops and local attractions.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
Best Regards Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Loved the quiet and peace - strictly Kids-free zone - perfect haven esp during school holidays! It was a great escape for us without our kids. Loved the Egyptian cottage with the pond and trickling water - so relaxing..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weeroona, Manager at Weeroona Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you so much Karen for the review and excellent ratings.
We were pleased you enjoyed a relaxing stay in The Egyptian villa and found it to
be quiet and peaceful.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and we look forward to you returning in the near future.
All the best Margaret and Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rye
1.7 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
1.7 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
10.0 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
2.0 km away
Plantation House at Whitecliffs
1.1 km away
Sunny Side Up B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weeroona Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weeroona Bed & Breakfast

Address: 26 Creedmore Dr, Rye, Victoria 3941, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Rye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Rye
Price Range: RM852 - RM1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Weeroona Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exciting in summer, seductive in winter,Adult retreat luxury accommodation in Rye for you and your partner to take some time out to relax or indulge in the many local attractions within the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Weeroona Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weeroona Bed & Breakfast Rye, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing