We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
155
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles belgian beers wonderful hosts breakfast was excellent ensuite bathroom fabulous stay highly recommend this place thank you so much quiet street peninsula hot springs home away from home perfect weekend local restaurants the main street short drive theo belgium
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This place is amazing and offers exceptionally value for money. We stayed in the Sunny Side Up Suite which was both modern and extremely clean - loved the blackboard headboard; natural bed linen which i understand was imported (how decident is that!); and sumptuous 3 course breakfast. The bathroom was stocked with an array of high quality amenities including eye makeup remover.
Carine and Theo are very gracious hosts, nothing is too much trouble. They are very familiar with the local attractions, and can point you into the direction of the most incredible beaches.
There are restaurants within walking distance so no need to fight over who is going to drive!
I love this place, and will definitely be back for another get away with hubby

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinevl2015, Owner at Sunny Side Up B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear guests,

What a lovely recommendation for our B&B! Thank you so very much for this excellent and comprehensive review. You're right, we are not that expensive and we offer indeed incredible value for money. Our number one aim is to make everyone's stay just something to remember. Moreover, we are very well aware that people have often waited long, saved money, longed…for their stay at Sunny Side Up and we simply feel responsible to offer our best service possible.
We really enjoyed getting to know you both and we hope the rest of your getaway was as enjoyable.
Always welcome with your hubby!

All the best,
Theo&Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed here in October 2015 whilst visiting Mornington Peninsula. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The rooms are decorated to a high standard and the beds are very comfortable. One of the real highlights here is the breakfast - fantastic choice and quality, more like you would expect from a hotel. We visited the hot springs during our stay on our hosts' recommendation - they are very close by and shouldn't be missed. We liked it so much we wanted to stay another night!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank torstansfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinevl2015, Owner at Sunny Side Up B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear guests,

Hello there on the other side of this globe! Thank you kindly for writing this excellent review for Sunny Side Up B&B, also for highlighting our breakfast! Much appreciated!
It was such a pleasure meeting you both and who knows, maybe we'll meet you again one day…
Wouldn't that be wonderful?
In the meantime, we shall continue to give our guests that special experience…
All the best!

Kind regards,
Theo&Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

We stayed at Sunnyside a few weeks ago and from the moment we walked in, we were greeted with sunshine smiles and an extremely accommodating Belgian couple who host the B&B. Even though I organized the stay at the last minute, they were more than happy to assist with my requests from the get go. For some unknown reason, every hotel/resort/B&B have an early breakfast, usually 7-9. For me this is ridiculous. On a relaxing get-away weekend, one of the benefits is having the ability to snooze for just a few more hours opposed to the normal 9-5 mundane routine. Carine and Theo (hosts) were more than happy to meet these requests. They made us a delicious breakfast outside of the conventional hours. The B&B offers a private, tranquil stay which is much needed from the norm of the busy day to day life Melbourne city has to offer. A secluded spa at the rear of the property provides an inviting atmosphere to sit and stare aimlessly at the stars. Surrounded by vineyards, restaurants, shops, this hidden little treasure is an ideal location to step away from reality and enjoy a weekend with a special someone. Carine and Theo themselves are some of the friendliest and interesting people I have encountered and I would highly recommend Sunnyside to anyone visiting the area. Not to mention the Belgian Waffles were incredible!

Room Tip: The birds suite is excellent
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinevl2015, Owner at Sunny Side Up B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear guests,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this excellent review for Sunny Side Up B&B!
Visitors like to read fresh and relevant traveller reviews and we really like reading their opinions.
We can only agree with what you wrote about breakfast time! We also are no fans of those early
hours, although we always touch base and ask about the plans for the following day when people check-in, as we try to adapt to people's needs. All our guests come here to relax, to spend some quality time together, and that comfy environment is what we try to create here.
Seems like you should come back…

Kind regards,
Theo&Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

What an amazing B and B! Theo and Carine are the ultimate hosts. Incredible attention to detail- immaculate rooms and surrounds, fantastic breakfast and knowledge of the area. Very good value for money We have stayed in many B and B's all over the world and this is easily the best. Also it is well placed for touring Mornington Peninsula. When we return to MP again,we will definitely stay at SSU again. Thanks again Theo and Carine.

Room Tip: They are all good,but the Loft has a seperate,but private bathroom.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markbF6245VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinevl2015, Owner at Sunny Side Up B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear guests,

WOW what an excellent review! So good to know we're doing the right thing here and that we succeeded in our aim to ensure you both a super five-day-long holiday!
We felt sad after you, such wonderful, friendly and respectful guests had left so we do hope you can come back one day.

All the best, also for that little furry one!

Theo&Carine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Lovely hosts who have a great knowledge of best beaches and restaurants in the area. Modern spacious rooms with private bathroom. Access to private spa. Waitered breakfast in morning with delicious Belgium waffles! Very very happy with our stay, highly recommend

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gmaynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carinevl2015, Owner at Sunny Side Up B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear guests,

Thank you kindly for your excellent review for Sunny Side Up b&b. When our guests are 'very, very
happy' with their stay, the hosts are 'very,very happy' too! Also thanks for recommending us.
We hope to see you both here again some day in the near future.
All the best,

Carine&Theo (the waiter)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews