We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Nearby Hotels
Atherton Blue Gum B & B(Atherton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atherton Hotel(Atherton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
3
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Perfect from the time we arrived. Greeted by Barry on check in and within minutes felt as if had known him for life. Everything explained to perfection. As we had a boat with us Barry explained about the resort beach below accom and best place for launching. Next onto our room. On opening the door we were astounded and commented on the quality and the view. On ringing through our booking and explaining we usually stay at another facility but could not get in as booked out, Barry mentioned that once we stayed here we may never go back. Never a truer word said. We stayed in a Lake View room which laying in bed with curtains open gave us the most amazing sunrises. Thanks Barry and Jan for a perfect 3 days and as stated above we will never stay any where else.

Room Tip: Definitely Lake View or Lake Front. Set your alarm for a sunrise snapshot.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

While the terrace itself is very simple, it is set in a beautiful location with a pathway right down to the lake. Plenty of birdlife to relax you in the afternoon, or help wake you up in the morning. The staff here are incredibly friendly and seemed more than happy to help with anything at all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Good views from the 2 bedroom villa but everything needs updating. Small TV's, supposed to have Foxtel but I couldn't make it work - no guide/compendium in room to assist. Very basic self catering facilities - OK for two of us I used one hotplate and one frypan but I wouldn't want to try and cook a family meal.

We stayed in winter there was no heating it was 4c and FREEZING in the room

In general everything needs updating and/or replacing.

No nearby restaurants or take away - bring food with you (pre-cooked may be easier just heat up?) or use the BBQs onsite

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Room we stayed in (above reception) was absolutely disgusting! It was dirty - tried to get a refund and he said "your cleaning standards are different to ours". Everything that I mentioned that was wrong with it - there was always an excuse. Even the reception itself is in a disgusting state. Definitely not recommended - personally I felt dirty and unhygienic staying in this place. Cobwebs, animal poo and dust everywhere! There were even cobwebs in the shower. The floor was flimsy and felt like we were going to fall through! Worst accommodation I've ever stayed in. As a business, they have a responsibility to stick to standards in which their products comply to and this definitely did not.

Room Tip: Disgusting - don't go in room one above reception
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Only stayed one night wish I could have stayed for a week.

Great views of Lake Tinaroo from your private balcony sit out there and drink a glass of wine or a beer or two eat your breakfast or just read a book.

My upstairs bedroom you could lay in bed and look out over the lake down stairs there was a pullout double bed and bunk beds.

Very hot in Cairns 37+ but up here was nice and cool

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews