We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atherton Hotel(Atherton)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Atherton Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Hinterland Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
4
3
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
3
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely looking room and location but found it very dirty. Wore thongs in shower and slept in clothes on top of bedding. Ants in fridge. No toilet paper (didn't notice until past dark and nothing open) and very dirty toilet, TV didn't work, noisy as sleeping in a tent (which I wouldn't mind if it was clean and we had toilet paper), cupboards full of half washed dishes, no tissues, list could go on really. Pool also was filthy so couldn't allow my kids to swim in it! Thankfully it was just one night. Would never return. Not worth the $150!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kb2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My feedback is based on the rooms in the upper house and not the lodges.
The room was very basic with an ensuite and access to a communal kitchen. All rooms are next to each other with the kitchen at the end. There is no view of the lake or air con.
The accommodation style and standard reminded me of a backpackers, however I paid motel prices. So I expected a bit more value for my money.
The pool was out of order, but the lake is nearby.

Room Tip: Great location for families who love water sports
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simsam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Perfect from the time we arrived. Greeted by Barry on check in and within minutes felt as if had known him for life. Everything explained to perfection. As we had a boat with us Barry explained about the resort beach below accom and best place for launching. Next onto our room. On opening the door we were astounded and commented on the quality and the view. On ringing through our booking and explaining we usually stay at another facility but could not get in as booked out, Barry mentioned that once we stayed here we may never go back. Never a truer word said. We stayed in a Lake View room which laying in bed with curtains open gave us the most amazing sunrises. Thanks Barry and Jan for a perfect 3 days and as stated above we will never stay any where else.

Room Tip: Definitely Lake View or Lake Front. Set your alarm for a sunrise snapshot.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

While the terrace itself is very simple, it is set in a beautiful location with a pathway right down to the lake. Plenty of birdlife to relax you in the afternoon, or help wake you up in the morning. The staff here are incredibly friendly and seemed more than happy to help with anything at all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Good views from the 2 bedroom villa but everything needs updating. Small TV's, supposed to have Foxtel but I couldn't make it work - no guide/compendium in room to assist. Very basic self catering facilities - OK for two of us I used one hotplate and one frypan but I wouldn't want to try and cook a family meal.

We stayed in winter there was no heating it was 4c and FREEZING in the room

In general everything needs updating and/or replacing.

No nearby restaurants or take away - bring food with you (pre-cooked may be easier just heat up?) or use the BBQs onsite

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews