We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Tinaroo Terraces
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Was a bit disappointed. Booked and paid for 3 adults and a toddler and unfortunately they didn't make up the bunk beds not even one. We disclosed 3 adults on booking. I felt they could have made up a bunk bed even though they are obviously built for children and not adults. They weren't apologetic about it either. Cobwebs etc. Relaxing view of the lake though.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank sunnycoast09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Lovely looking room and location but found it very dirty. Wore thongs in shower and slept in clothes on top of bedding. Ants in fridge. No toilet paper (didn't notice until past dark and nothing open) and very dirty toilet, TV didn't work, noisy as sleeping in a tent (which I wouldn't mind if it was clean and we had toilet paper), cupboards full of half washed dishes, no tissues, list could go on really. Pool also was filthy so couldn't allow my kids to swim in it! Thankfully it was just one night. Would never return. Not worth the $150!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank kb2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My feedback is based on the rooms in the upper house and not the lodges.
The room was very basic with an ensuite and access to a communal kitchen. All rooms are next to each other with the kitchen at the end. There is no view of the lake or air con.
The accommodation style and standard reminded me of a backpackers, however I paid motel prices. So I expected a bit more value for my money.
The pool was out of order, but the lake is nearby.

Room Tip: Great location for families who love water sports
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Simsam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Perfect from the time we arrived. Greeted by Barry on check in and within minutes felt as if had known him for life. Everything explained to perfection. As we had a boat with us Barry explained about the resort beach below accom and best place for launching. Next onto our room. On opening the door we were astounded and commented on the quality and the view. On ringing through our booking and explaining we usually stay at another facility but could not get in as booked out, Barry mentioned that once we stayed here we may never go back. Never a truer word said. We stayed in a Lake View room which laying in bed with curtains open gave us the most amazing sunrises. Thanks Barry and Jan for a perfect 3 days and as stated above we will never stay any where else.

Room Tip: Definitely Lake View or Lake Front. Set your alarm for a sunrise snapshot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rowan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

While the terrace itself is very simple, it is set in a beautiful location with a pathway right down to the lake. Plenty of birdlife to relax you in the afternoon, or help wake you up in the morning. The staff here are incredibly friendly and seemed more than happy to help with anything at all.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atherton hotels
11.9 km away
The Atherton Motel
The Atherton Motel
#1 of 4 in Atherton
69 reviews
15.3 km away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands Tourist Park
11.4 km away
Atherton Holiday Park
Atherton Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Atherton
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
12.8 km away
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
Atherton Blue Gum B & B
#3 of 6 in Atherton
35 reviews
29.0 km away
The Canopy Rainforest Treehouses and Wildlife Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Tinaroo Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tinaroo Terraces

Address: Cnr Church and Russell Sts | Lake Tinaroo, Atherton, Queensland 4872, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Atherton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Atherton
Price Range: RM263 - RM284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Tinaroo Terraces 3*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing