We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
125
51
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
51
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews to order room service room fridge motel style accommodation cooked meals the bed was super comfortable service station clean modern rooms pleasant stay main road fuel station definitely stay here again truck noise great stopover iga supermarket large fridge country service rissoles
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Constant smell of people smoking cigarettes outside the rooms coming into my room from under the door. Tried putting a towel under the door to stop the smell comming in, but it did not work. I would not recommend staying here to anyone unless you want to get lung cancer.

Room tip: Only Stay if you like the smell on Cigarette smoke coming into your room.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMCK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Clean modern rooms and comfy beds. AC and free wifi, basic utensils (no cutlery/plates etc) Cable TV. Undercover parking walking distance to town centre. Excellent restaurant and bar with good range of meals and specials but service is terrible. Would return when next in the area for sure. Although on main road, very quiet








Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mildew1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Big thanks to Carolyn and the staff at Country Motor Inn. Clean, modern self-contained cabins, super friendly and helpful staff and they really went out of their way to make meals that a vegetarian could eat (on request).

Room tip: Self contained cabins are perfect!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This Motel is the best in the west, it is my first go to always.

Hosts are perfect, Staff are Awesome, Rooms are fantastic, Meals are as good as ya Mum's

If I wasn't married to my wonderful wife, I think I would move in here.

The only thing that could be wrong is they don't have ocean views, other than that, you wont find a better motel in the west of QLD.

Room tip: Any room is good, have stayed here numerous times and stayed in all types of rooms.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fraserdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I was really impressed by the Barcaldine Country Motor Inn.
The rooms were large and spotlessly clean. The bed was super comfortable and I had enough room to spread out and make myself at home. The air-conditioned was fabulous! As was the pool area. The staff we very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn M, Owner at Barcaldine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Hi Mary E, thank you for the excellent review. we are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and it was great to know all our staff were friendly and helpful .Thank you for staying at the barcaldine country motor inn, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews