We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned service.”
Review of Black Marlin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Marlin Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Innisfail
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed the weekend. Great location easy walk to town. Rooms were clean...loved the hand wrapped welcome chocolate and bottle of cold water. Appreciated bathroom toiletries. Chris is fabulous in her role.

Room Tip: Choose away from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991cassmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016

We recently stayed overnight and were pleasantly impressed with the refurbished results - delightful decor, tasteful artwork - loved the welcoming package of champagne and chocolates! Ideally located - unfortunately we were there on a Public Holiday and could not find any hotels or restaurants that were open so - our dining experience left a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now, rooms are always fresh and clean, quiet atmosphere, close to go for places to eat, also supplies home made rocky road which up until now had not tasted it but am now sure I have missed out in the past, owners are only too happy to please.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Maree U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The location is ok not far from eateries and supermarkets. It is a well priced Motel and the owners are very nice and helpful. Was great for our group for an overnight and we all had a good sleep. I would recommended to anyone for a night stop maybe even 2 nights...

Room Tip: all rooms ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 802RichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed this clean, comfortable & welcoming reception staff for a one night stay, very quiet, bottle of wine was nice but chocolates not located. Bed Linen and towels we're good quality. Would go back again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
34.1 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
160 reviews
29.2 km away
Kurrimine Beach Motel
Kurrimine Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Kurrimine Beach
15 reviews
0.9 km away
Barrier Reef Motel Innisfail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Moondarra Motel Innisfail
Moondarra Motel Innisfail
#3 of 3 in Innisfail
30 reviews
1.2 km away
Innisfail Accommodation Centre
6.0 km away
Flying Fish Point Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Marlin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Marlin Motel

Address: 26 Glady St, Innisfail, Queensland 4860, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Innisfail
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range: RM300 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Black Marlin Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most rooms have been fully refurbished and upgraded. Very comfortable and tasteful furnishings. Docking stations for Ipod-Ipad-Iphone 4,free wifi, hairdryers and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Black Marlin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing