We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to visit Paronella Park & Mamu Skywalk”
Review of Black Marlin Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Black Marlin Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Innisfail
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We stayed here one night so we could do the Paronella Park night tour and visit the Mamu Tropical Skywalk the next day. Because none of the accommodation at Mena Creek had ensuite bathrooms, we choose the short drive to Innisfail. The rooms are small, but the bed was comfortable. We couldn’t hear any road noise and was convenient being able to park the car right outside the room. I would stay here again if passing though Innisfail as there didn’t seem to be many options.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AusFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

I am running crews of 6 & 6 and Col and Sue at the Black Marlin have been so accommodation for my boys! The cheapest place in all of Innisfail! My boys have been running day shifts and night shifts for a week a month and Black Marlin absolutely spoil them. Chrissy the cleaner is stellar as well! Everyone goes above and beyond at this place and it is my absolute best professional recommendation for other companies to use the Black Marlin for their crew accommodation!

Clean. Cheap. Beautiful people and a beautiful location.

Love ya work guys!

Room Tip: Most afforable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1303JJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M, Owner at Black Marlin Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

What can I say.
Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with Black Marlin.
Your boys are a pleasure to have here.
Chrissy says "thanks guys, just make sure you keep those rooms clean ".

Cheers
Sue, Col & Chrissy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Overnight work stay landed me at the Marlin. Room was very clean. Great service, friendly welcome and even complimentary small bottle of Yellow on arrival.

Comfy bed, nice and quiet and central to town. Great stay, thanks!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Livin_Laarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Great little motel off the main road. Had a very warm welcome from the owner. The room was very clean and comfortable. Also no traffic noise being off the highway. Walking distance to the center of town. Would definately stay again .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bernie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean and tidy, the hostess was lovely, very friendly. Nice little touch with complimentary wine and chocolates.. bathrooms are tiny, but just don't throw your arms around while drying and you are fine :) would definitely stay again when passing through.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank LiveBigDreamBigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfail
35.4 km away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
160 reviews
29.2 km away
Kurrimine Beach Motel
Kurrimine Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Kurrimine Beach
14 reviews
0.3 km away
Moondarra Motel Innisfail
Moondarra Motel Innisfail
#3 of 3 in Innisfail
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Barrier Reef Motel Innisfail
1.2 km away
Innisfail Accommodation Centre
0.8 km away
Goondi Hill Hotel
Goondi Hill Hotel
#6 of 6 in Innisfail
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Marlin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Marlin Motel

Address: 26 Glady St, Innisfail, Queensland 4860, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Innisfail
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Innisfail
Price Range: RM313 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Black Marlin Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Most rooms have been fully refurbished and upgraded. Very comfortable and tasteful furnishings. Docking stations for Ipod-Ipad-Iphone 4,free wifi, hairdryers and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Black Marlin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing