We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow wow wow A great place”
other travellers have booked this property
The house and gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house and gardens
Main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The house and gardens
Main living area
Main bedroom with outdoor spa bath - sleeps 2
The well equipped kitchen
Downstairs bathroom with a shower over the bath
Upstairs shower room
Views from the deck
Back garden
Back garden
Entrance from the back garden to the deck
Scullery with dishwasher and washing machine
Outdoor spa off the main bedroom
Downstairs bedroom - sleeps 2
Upstairs bedroom - sleeps 2
Bunk room - sleeps 3 singles, 1 sleeper couch
Kitchen servery
Deck dining
Main living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Maleny, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JillHep
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow A great place”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hi Cindy, 

Wow wow wow.

Just wanted to thank you personally, before I do my Trip Advisor review. 
Shenanigans is the perfect place to relax and get in touch with nature with green rolling hills and fantastic views.
The house was clean, fresh, quiet, and very welcoming.
The large kitchen was so well equipped we really needn't have brought anything.
The fire pit (with an abundance of firewood) and the property were just wonderful and we loved just sitting back enjoying the surroundings.
We will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise A
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great spot for R&R!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

An environment that allows you to quickly unwind, take in the view & enjoy the quiet! Owners went over & above to rectify an issue that had occurred. Lots of little extras to help make the stay comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Glad you had a great stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessie-Ro...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had the most incredible stay at Shenanigans spur! The highlight was definitely sitting in hot tub on the balcony with stunning mountain views and enjoying spectacular sunsets. The fireplace was great and made our winter stay nice and warm. It's very clean and has everything you need for one night or 3 weeks.
Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks, Jesse - we look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme A
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful country escape”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five (two adults and three daughters) plus two dogs had an amazing four night stay! We loved the relaxed feel of the house and surrounding property. When we arrived in the middle of a January heat wave but Bec had already turned the downstairs aircon on which made inside a very appealing place to be. The upstairs bedrooms where a bit warm but we had brought a fan which helped until the evening breeze kicked in. We all put our phones down and spent lots of time kicked back on the extra comfy lounge chairs playing the supplied board games... Priceless! The veranda was secure enough to contain our two dogs when needed and we enjoyed using the long table for outside meals. The three horses in the fenced paddock where friendly and quiet although a bag of carrots proved to be a popular attraction. Maleny is a great little town with interesting shops, restaurants and the best IGA I have ever seen! This provided great ingredients for meals prepared in the well setup kitchen at the house. There is a tight spiral staircase to the upper bedrooms, amenities and spa. This proved no problem for us but could be an issue for any one lacking good mobility (downstairs has plenty of beds and good amenities). None of us wanted to leave and wished we had booked just one more night... I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away from it all!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We agree the IGA is one of the best!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property for a girls weekend away. There are 3 double bedrooms and a bunk room. There were 6 of us so bedding was an issue. One upstairs bedroom is huge but there was no way we could get a fold away up there. The spiral stair case is a killer. Anyone with very young children or elderly holidayers should rethink this property as the stair case is narrow and vertical. The drive into Maleny is more than 5 minutes away so it's a drive not just a few more minutes in to a restaurant or shops. Lovely views and position. Could just have a few more essentials. We cooked in so glad wraps, foils and a few extra dishwasher tabs would have been useful. Considering there were 6 of us 2 keys would have been really useful as we sat waiting to enter on several occasions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and size of house
Liked least: Bedrooms for 6 and the death defying staircase
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing