We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maroochydore Beach Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$135
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivershore Resort(Maroochydore)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$258
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verve on Cotton Tree(Maroochydore)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M1 Resort(Maroochydore)
US$192
US$186
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach On Sixth(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Vista Resort(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Waves Maroochy River(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Towers(Maroochydore)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
49
37
16
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
37
16
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walksurf clubair conbedroom apartmentcotton treeteenage childrenthe kitchensixth aveconstruction sitelounge roomwear and tearreception staff arevisitor parkingmain bedroomfamily holidaymaroochydore beachgood size
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

A really lovely apartment with some great views of the ocean, and an interesting set up with a window looking in to the en-suite! A great place to stay with helpful staff and a great location. Lovely swimming pool and just a short 2 min walk to the beach.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Dan S,

Thank you for your time in reviewing Catalina Resort, we appreciate your time taken to do so.
We certainly do have a fantastic location with only a short walk to Maroochydore Beach and Surf Club. With our prime location it provides us with undisputed great ocean views as you mentioned and of course these views from the en-suite.
Again thank you for complimenting our front office team, we aim to provide all guests with any assistance required during your entire stay with.

We certainly hope to see you again and look forward to looking after you and your families needs once again.

Regards
Team Catalina
Peta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Welcomed by very friendly staff and then was surprised to find ourselves upgraded from a 2 bedroom apartment to a 3 bedroom with 2 bathrooms (room 88). It had great views out over the sea and a nice balcony that got the morning to mid afternoon sun. Well located with access to the beach about 50 metres away and close to the Maroochy Surf Club which serves nice meals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottym1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hello Scottym1966,

Thank you for your review, I am am pleased you enjoyed your time with us at Catalina Resort and making the most of our fantastic location. Our front office staff certainly pride themselves on welcoming each and every guest on arrival.

We look forward to seeing you again and hosting your next visit to the sunny Sunshine Coast, Please keep and eye on our website for great deals or call us direct and we will be sure to look after you.

Regards
Team Catalina
Peta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The location is perfect as it is just a short walk across the road to the beach, the units are a good size and plenty of cafes nearby.... the staff were super helpful too at helping out with all sorts of bits and pieces.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hello Dean S,

Great to hear you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Catalina Resort. Our team are always here to help in any way we can and pleased we were able to full fill your needs on this occasion.

The options are endless when it comes to choosing a place for coffee and the close proximity of the beach is a real treat.
We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.

Regards
Team Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed in Catalina 2 over New Years. Beautiful view. Lovely apartment, very spacious, had everything that we needed. Great having a laundry in the bathroom. Kids were in the pool everyday and loved it. Close to beach. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KiwiTraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaManagers, Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Hello KiwiTraveller04,

Thank you for taking time to review Catalina Resort and Happy New Year to you.
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we certainly do have a fantastic location and with our newly renovated pool area in Catalina II we can see why the kids spent much of their time in the water.
Please be sure to call or email Reception direct when booking your next visit to ensure you receive the best rate.

Regards
Team Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We stayed in Room 63 for nearly a week. It is a 3 bedroom so called 'garden room' unit. We have stayed several times previously at this resort and had nothing but praise. This room 63 however has an owner who needs to maintain and update the room urgently!

Views on both sides were simply carparks - no gardens at all - filled with construction gear and materials. The room has water damage in several places (see photos) that has obviously been there for years without fixing. The main bedroom curtain is adorned with an interesting artistic pattern of mould that compliments the gawdy artificial palm (see photos). At least it draws the eye away from the carpark outlook. The second room's blinds do not open and desk lamp had no bulb. Capet in hallway is frayed badly and the top of the fridge is coated in a thick dust that the kids could spend hours drawing funny pictures in. Despite being a 3 bedroom unit with 4 single beds and a double bed, presumably designed for large families or groups, there is no wifi and only one television - adults can only take so much of watching their children's nightly television shows when cricket is on the other channel :). All the other rooms we have stayed at in this resort had at least two tvs to cater for large families- please move Room 63 into the 21st century or at least the late 20th!.

Reception staff are courteous and efficient and the resort location is excellent.

Bottom line - great resort, hard-working staff but avoid Room 63 at all costs!!!!!

Room Tip: Avoid Room 63 at all costs!!!! Much better maintained rooms available at Catalina.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PeterQld4035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaManagers, Front Office Manager at Catalina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Hello PeterQLD4035,

Thank you for taking the time to review Catalina Resort. I see you have stayed several times and allocated in other units on those occasion, and as you mentioned they are all furnished differently as they have individual owners. I can only apologies for the lack cleaning standards within the unit however please be assured we have since changed housekeeping contractors due to these ongoing issues, it is our aim to provide a high level of cleaning and believe we now achieve this high standard with our brand new team. I understand this has taken place after your stay however please feel free to contact the property directly as we would like to extend a return visit with a great deal should you allow us the opportunity to do so.

Regards
Team Catalina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews