We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Paradise Seaplanes
from US$1,087.95
More Info
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
228
7
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
228
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic experience bucket list birthday present point cartwright maroochy river sunshine coast longer flight great pilot incredible views beautiful coastline glasshouse mountains special treat min flight safety briefing different perspective above sea level ground crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

I bought a flight to Moffat Beach for my son and I to celebrate his birthday. We loved the flight and he said it was one of the best experiences he had ever had. We just wished it could have lasted all afternoon. We saw a whale and the pilot was fantastic. Definitely worth the extra money to have the doors taken off.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank katrina899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Enjoying the sunny coast from a Wilga seaplane with the doors off should be on everybody's list, whether they are visiting the region or locals like us.
Shawn has clocked over 6000 flying hours and his passion for the Wilga as well as the region is infectious. We booked a customised flight and every second of it, from the smooth take off to the awesome landing, was brilliant.
Thank you Shawn, Sandi and everyone at Paradise Seaplanes who looked after us!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This has become a passion of our 5yr old son Hamish who is made to feel very welcome by Pilot Sean. He has now been up flying since January with either myself or his father FOUR times. He has even had his grandfather join him up in the air. It is a great experience for all ages. Highly recommend to all locals and visitors to our wonderful sunshine coast. It is very safe and you are given all the information about the plane before takeoff. This is a must for all.
Thank you to Sean and his team you do a wonderful job.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank 704carolinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is a must. So amazing and beautiful. The door off are an extra and well worth it!
Very safe. Got the privilege of seeing whales. So worth the money to see the beautiful place that we live in.
Thankyou so much Shaun for a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Living5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Took the daughters for a extreme birthday joy ride, I'm now the most awesome dad. Excellent time, highly recommend it :-)

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Ronman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews