We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Top Spot Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Verve on Cotton Tree(Maroochydore)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$131
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle On The Park(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$148
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maroochydore Beach Motel(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$94
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wunpalm Motel & Holiday Cabins(Maroochydore)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rivershore Resort(Maroochydore)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
72
30
6
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
30
6
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunshine plazaocean streetthe managerswoolworths supermarketeasy minutescotton treebedroom apartmentsplit levelmain bedroomlarge balconyliquor storeallocated car parkyour fingertipsan amazing holidayfive minute walkgreat shoppingvisitor parking
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Great location two streets away from Ocean Street packed with pubs and restaurants. A grocery store two steps away. 2nd floor oofers you your own lawn chairs and direct access to pool. Definitely worth every cent. Well equipped.

Room Tip: Beaches just miles away.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rmpangui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The resort is just across the road from Woolworths which is awesome. The apartment looked nothing like on the photos on booking.com, it was outdated & very basic. We requested 2 twin beds for the boys & they provided a normal double bed. We had a very small queen size bed which had a terrible mattress & pillows. We had no duvet & the sheet on our bed was torn. All blinds had mold stains on it. The 6 glasses provided did not 1 look the same. Also no sea view. Stay somewhere in Noosa or Caloundra.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank jua83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had an amazing experience at the m1 Resort. The whole stay for my husband and I was a dream come true. We saved up a long time for this holiday along the coast and stayed in quite a few resorts but this was by far our favourite. The huge apartment with nice view was spotless and very cozy. We were surprised to see that they had so many Foxtel channels and we didn’t have to pay anything. No other place we stayed at had that. They had free speedy unlimited wifi too. We sunnied ourselves by the heated pool one afternoon. The staff were wonderful and extremely kind and helpful. Ocean Street is all cafes and restaurants so we had plenty of choice only 2min walk away. Woolies is next door also. We would 100% recommend staying here and we would love to stay again soon. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SouthSeaPearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I chose this property for the location and the previous reviews and found the accommodation to very nice. The view from our room was to die for and it was great to open the curtains each morning. But there were a few things that really needed to be noted. The apartment we had 904 had certainly seen better days. The shelf in the shower had fallen off sometime previously and a $2 shop hanging frame was added. The bed had 2 broken slats and made a terrible noise each time we moved. The clothes dryer was broken inside and bits of fibre and fibreglass would join your clothes if you used it to dry anything. The worst thing of all though was the horrendous smell of the paint and paint thinner being used at the time on our floor. It was such a strong smell that both myself and someone from another unit had a severe headache for 2 days. Really this should not be done when there are people staying on the floor needed work. Otherwise, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view, rooms facing east have sun in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank longtimetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great beautifully clean apartments and very close to everything. Couldn’t ask for a better spot. Loved the heated lap pool and made use of the bbq area at night in lit-up tropical garden surrounds. The managers made us feel very welcome and the staff also. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EggCell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews