We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!”

Murray's Cafe Licensed Expresso Bar
Ranked #2 of 51 Quick Bites in Maroochydore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Cuisines: Healthy
Description: Murray's Espresso Bar is a licensed breakfast & brunch café, open 7 days a week, Monday to Friday from 6am to 1pm, Saturday from 6am to 12 noon & Sunday from 6am to 12 noon. Locals and visitors are more than welcome to enjoy our little place. You pooch is welcome too! Our staff are happy to be here and we are happy to have them. Life is short, so I say enjoy every moment and love with all your heart! Let joy be your guide and coffee be your vice.
Restaurant details
Description: Murray's Espresso Bar is a licensed breakfast & brunch café, open 7 days a week, Monday to Friday from 6am to 1pm, Saturday from 6am to 12 noon & Sunday from 6am to 12 noon. Locals and visitors are more than welcome to enjoy our little place. You pooch is welcome too! Our staff are happy to be here and we are happy to have them. Life is short, so I say enjoy every moment and love with all your heart! Let joy be your guide and coffee be your vice.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great coffee, great food, excellent atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Very helpful and courteous staff too.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Celeste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2020

As a family of 4 we had breakfast.. every dish and drink was amazing! Best coffee iced and hot, fresh baked goods.. delicious! Brekky fritter stack and savoury mince.. so good!! Awesome customer service, lovely staff

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank bellerwiffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2020

We went a few times to this cafe. I had tea the first time, but then a couple of times chose the hot chocolate. And chilli. Very tasty - too tasty for some, but I found it great.
It’s the first time I have ever had and it has made sense as a drink. Previously had it elsewhere and the chilli has lacked a kick. This time, that certainly wasn’t the case!
Go and try it and feed back to the cafe what you think.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely spot for brekky, friendly casual crew, excellent quality food, someone has a sweet tooth, but that’s a preference, will definitely try again.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank M5107RNmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

I miss Murray's....having lived on the coast for some time we were regulars at this fabulous establishment.
As the saying goes " you don't know what you have until its gone" Toooo true !!
had a chance to pop in again recently and I am pleased to say the coffee, food ( new menu ) realistic prices and super service ( with love ) are second to none.
These people deserve an award for having such a positive effect on tourist and locals alike
Murray's.... you just can't beat it !!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank PeterR5338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murray's Cafe Licensed Expresso Bar also viewed

Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Murray's Cafe Licensed Expresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.