We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mission Beach Shores(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jackaroo Treehouse Mission Beach(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Absolute Backpackers Mission Beach(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunk Island View Caravan Park(Wongaling Beach)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rainforest Motel(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big4 Beachcomber Coconut Holiday Park(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
176
206
77
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
206
77
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuffet dinnerbottle shopgreat buffetpool arearooms are largestay there againdirect accesschecking insmall fridgepleasant staynice roomhot breakfastprawnsone night staywater taxigreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Opened the door to ants crawling all over the brick wall and spiders on the roof. My partner wanted to call reception to change rooms but I figured we were only there the night to sleep as we would be out at a wedding all night. But getting back to the room to see that the ants had swarmed a small chips pack we left on the bench, had it not been 11pm at night I would have wanted to change rooms too. Would never stay here again or recommend to others, On checking out I did let the girl on reception know of the ants and spiders in the room, and that we wouldn't return to this resort in future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelyX4590AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear michaelyX4590AM,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact our Venue Manager at tally.wainwright@alhgroup.com.au.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stay at MBR regularly and have done for some years. My work organises it so I don't have a choice. The rooms are OK at the moment but there have been times I've stayed there when they've been a bit tatty. My main problem has been the breakfast buffet. Watery powered eggs, coffee machine badly maintained, no muesli some days and why don't they ever have bananas? Tully is the banana capital of Australia isn't it? Dinner buffet and menu is much better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H4823IWgregd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear H4823IWgregd,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologise for any inconvience caused and have passed your feedback onto management. We are in the process of making changes and hope that you will give the breakfast another go. We were happy to read that you enjoy the dinner buffet, thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Fabulous family place to stay and relax. Very clean, modern and close to Woolworths and beach. Pool was beautiful that the kids loved. BBQ by the poolside was delightful. Everything you need for a restful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Kerryn T,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate you letting fellow travellers know about our wonderful facilities. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Thank you from all the team at Mission Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

An older resort that has lovely renovated rooms, excellent bed and a bistro while a little out dated has great meals. Restaurant prices are quite reasonable plus seniors are well looked after at the restaurant with seniors prices. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday nights - Roast carvery buffet on Sunday and Seniors night on Monday night.Staff were excellent. Good location near a small shopping centre. Nice pool with the rooms back sliding door opening out to it. Beach is quite close.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Warren M,
We would like to thank you for such an outstanding review. Your feedback is appreciated and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to try our delicious meals. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mission Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Always very good to stay at Mission Beach Resort at Wongaling Beach.
Very good location , very help full staff and the manager is very help full and obliging.
I have stayed at that hotel since 1994 and it is always good to relax there.
Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamt542017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissionBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Mission Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear grahamt542017,
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to read that you have had many enjoyable stays with us. We appreciate your return business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews