We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winton House”
other travellers have booked this property
The Winton Holiday House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Winton Holiday House
One of several spots to sit & relax is the front deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The Winton Holiday House
One of several spots to sit & relax is the front deck.
Great coffee with the addition of this machine to the kitchen.
The kitchen opens out onto a deck
The deck
The deck off the kitchen
The dining room with a Waltzing Matilda triptych commissioned by the Winton Shire Council.
There are DVDs and board games for the kids in the TV cabinet.
The main bedroom has a comfy queen sized bed.
In the main bedroom - showing the sitting area and walk-in
Private sitting area in the main bedroom
Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds
Bathroom - has bath and separate shower
Laundry
Rustic look to back yard
The outback style BBQ area.
The gas BBQ has been placed out of the way to protect young children from getting too close to it.
There is a double sink in the BBQ area for added convenience.
'Click Go The Shears' -The shearing stand attached to BBQ area.
Old shearing memorbillia is on display in the BBQ area
Sample some of the fresh herbs growing in the backyard beside the BBQ area.
The backyard.
Meet the sheep! Great photo opportunities in this backyard.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Winton, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Winton House”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house is in a great location. We walked into town several times. The bedrooms are a great size and the lounge - dining provided plenty of room to relax and eat. The side deck was the best place to eat breakfast and a welcome relief when the afternoon sun warmed up. (It was 32 degrees in winter that week). Having a washing machine was also a bonus as we had been traveling a week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol C
1 review
“Fantastic experience! Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were two adults, 6 small, lively kids and a dog, and we all loved staying at the Winton Holiday House. After 4 days of bush camping it was lovely to sleep in clean, comfortable beds and make use of the full kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. Vicki the owner also left us milk, cereal, coffee and a range of other unexpected goodies, which we were really grateful for since we arrived late after a long trip. The kids particularly loved the little bar and cafe area, and the sheep statues, herb garden and board games were also a big hit. The house is close enough to walk into town and to the musical fence and the shop on the corner is also really handy. We loved this little house, and just wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you Vicki!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure having you and your family Carol. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, and would love to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ygoodlet
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally enjoyable ”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Vicki has put so much thought & care into the accommodation. It had all the comforts of home & then some. Felt really spoilt! Will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Holiday House. Winton has lots to see and do, we would love to see you come back and explore it further.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My husband and I with our 4 children stayed at The Winton Holiday House during February. Vickie was very welcoming. The Holiday House was very comfortable and roomy and had really good air conditioning, it was close to everything in town, there was even a grocery shop in the same street, only a minutes walk away. The BBQ area was excellent and well designed - it had lots of old bush stuff displayed around it which the intrigued the kids.
There were little signs explaining about the bore water etc. Our favorite part was the electric shutter above the breakfast bar, it opened onto the cutest veranda directly off the kitchen, we ate most of our meals there rather that the dining room. Vickie left lots of extras, from the laundry liquid to treats in the fridge and freezer. We recommend this place to anyone heading out to Winton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure having you Janet. Thank you for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1974Mitch
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This great house comfortably housed this family of four for a week. Air conditioning was essential in December and I have to admit we had it pumping. House has lovely personal touches everywhere. Plenty of linen, cutlery and plates and even a little food to get you by until you find a shop. The hosts were excellent! Warm and friendly and nothing was a hassle. Recommend this place to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing