We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster queen room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
four poster queen room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Victor Harbor, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holmesbro...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ok but we found it over priced compared to other places we stayed in beautiful SA, kitchen and bathroom need a make over, bedroom cold and uninviting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. The bathroom has just been renovated and only 3 months old, with new marble stayed tiles, rain shower head. Therefore this must just be a matter of taste with decor. The kitchen is a galley kitchen, however we are just in the process of renovating. The bedroom is beautiful it is exceptionally spacious with a king bed, full wardrobe as well as dresser and positioned to capture the view of the ocean from the large window. It has been decorated by a professional stylist in a French provincial style with original collectible art. Again this must be a matter of taste. The price is very reasonable for this entire retreat with two bedrooms, kitchen lounge dining and million dollar views.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Elegant accomodation with stunning view with beautiful seaside garden . The accomodation is half a house . The rooms are large and the style is well suited for seaside accommodationwith .lovely artwork give this property interest .
We enjoyed our stay in this large accomodation . The location of the property is close to the town an beach . We particular loved the boardwalks and bird life .
Clean air , beautiful environs , clean seas and beach .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morphett Vale, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
Thank You for your review , we are pleased that you enjoyed your time .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
We agree , the views are spectacular and we are glad you enjoyed staying in the villa .The house was originally built for a grazier who lived in the outback and would fly his plane down to be able to sit by the sea and relax . Out of the victor apartments group this is my personal favourite as I love the high ceilings and large rooms .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nadinefou...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Birthday treat at unique retreat”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Once there was a local DJ's pop song "Day Trip to Victor", but now the historic, seaside town is only a little over an hour away. The Bluff and Granite Island are the striking land forms. We were delighted when arriving at the holiday apartment Cheri On Sea to find that from the outdoor living area, we could enjoy stunning views over the ocean all the way to those iconic Norfolk Pines, Granite Island and The Bluff.

Cheri on Sea is a pleasant, very spacious space with two living areas and two big bedrooms (one with canopy), crisp white linen and elegant white furniture. Decor is characteristic L'air de la mer".

Kitchen is equipped for short term stays with mirrored splashbacks, small bathroom is renovated. Delightful tranquil garden setting to enjoy stunning views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spoaciousness and stunning views
Liked least: Sign from Cherrington Street can be missed.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Thankyou for reviewing our property , we are pleased you had an enjoyable time . This accomodation is great for holiday and relaxing with views .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$166
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing