We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
234
50
16
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
50
16
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house evening snacks amish country gathering room holmes county the main hotel donut holes place to stay within walking distance yogurt biscuits and gravy we've stayed breakfast room walnut creek parking lot zincks jonas
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2017

We stayed at Zinck’s Inn during a recent visit to Holmes County and Amish country. The Inn is an excellent base to use while exploring Berlin and surrounding towns. From the moment we arrived until departure, we were glad we chose this accommodation based on TripAdvisor reviews. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a beautiful view across the country-side. We also found not only our room but the whole Inn very clean and well maintained. It’s location was ideal for exploring the town of Berlin with the central part of town in easy walking distance. A complimentary breakfast as well as evening snacks were provided and served in a spacious dining area. This is now our accommodation of choice for all our future trips to Amish country.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeTraveler420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Greetings, thank you for sharing such a wonderful review/ recommendation with our friends here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you when you visit the area again. Have a fantastic Easter weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

The hotel, location, staff, extras (snacks at night, breakfast) was great. My issue was with the water, it smelled like rotten eggs. We could not even take a shower for fear of smelling worse than when we started. Maybe it was being the 1st room on the back side of the facility & it was below grade, I'm not sure. We have stayed at other Berlin/Millersburg/Walnut Creek hotels & have never encountered this issue. If we go back we will request another room to see if the results are different. The room could have had better lighting, all lamps were small & low wattage bulbs.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ILovetoTravelX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Greetings, I remember that day well, water issues are not an common occurrence here at our inn, and our maintenance man, Marv, was on hand and he got the water systems fixed and running normally within a couple of hours, and the water systems have been running beautifully, without complaints since then. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced at the time. We are continuously upgrading our inn and grounds and are planning on updating the lighting in the rooms in the future so, we do hope that you come back and visit us again to see how our upgrades are progressing. Thank you for your review we appreciate you staying with us and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Quaint place to stay in the heart of Amish country. Comfortable, homey accommodations and the staff were welcoming and so friendly and helpful. A few freebies upon check in, a delicious breakfast in the morning, what more can you ask for? Highly recommend!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Good Morning, it's great to hear from you on this brisk Ohio winter morning. Thank you for sharing such a wonderfully warm review/ recommendation for our inn. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us, and do hope that you will come back sometime. Have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I have stayed it Zinks several times over the last few years. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I thought they had microwaves in the rooms but the one we were and did not have. They have small refrigerators in each room. This is the only hotel I will stay in while in Berlin. Breakfast is very good. I will be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Greetings, thank you we appreciate your loyal patronage over the past few years and look forward to you visiting us in the future. We also appreciate you sharing this great review/ recommendation. It was great seeing you again, have a wonderful week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Very nice place. Clean and close to all the attractions (Walnut Creek, Berlin). We had the large room with a fireplace, table, king bed. Breakfast in the morning was nice, typical hotel free breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Y, Social Media/ Web Manager at Zinck's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Good Afternoon, thank you for sharing such a terrific review/ recommendation here with all of our TripAdvisor friends, we appreciate you staying with us here at Zinck's Inn. Perhaps you'll be visiting us again sometime, have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews