We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Blue Ash
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I traveled back to the Western & Southern Open. I managed to get a reservation back there after a 2 year absence and I was not disappointed. Clean, comfortable and quiet rooms. Great breakfast buffet. They had personal touches at the front desk, like directions to the tennis venue. My only complaint is that knowing that a large majority of their guests were tennis fans we weren't able to access the tennis channel. That would have made everything perfect. Also it's too bad that the hotel felt the need to raise their rates during the tournament, however because of the closeness to the venue, amenities and I know what I'm getting, I will probably try to reserve this hotel for my stay next year.

Room Tip: I've stayed here several times and I think that all the rooms are equally quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwalkerward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. Each year during the W&S tennis tournament we welcome back guests from prior years. Repeat business is our highest form of flattery. Your kind comments have been shared with our team. We look forward to seeing you again next year - or even sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff, Mala and Beth, couldn't have been nicer! They were able to get me a 2 bedroom suite for my family of 4, which really made a difference. Kitchen was spacious and clean with all of the usual amenities.
The bathrooms were a little small, but at least we had 2.
The lobby and breakfast area were nice, as was the pool area, which even had a grill.
It's a convenient location to Cincinnati and Kings Island.
Overall it was pretty good for a Residence Inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank global5000pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. Your comments have been shared with Beth and Mala, two of our amazing, hard working team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

. You better be looking for it. We drove by the first time. Signage is not well done. Front staff was helpful and pleasant. We were overlooking the pool on the second floor and there was an extremely large, loud group (20 or so) at the pool and we never heard them at all. The place is well sound insulated. The rooms in the 2 bedroom suite were a little small but very adequate and very clean. Breakfast was exceptional well stocked and hot and tasty. The rooms have outside entrances but well covered in case of bad weather. Be warned if you are handicapped, there are no elevators for the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. We're pleased that you enjoyed one of our 2-bedroom, 2-bath suites. We look forward to the opportunity to host your family again when visiting the Cincinnati area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We are a family of 5 and recently stayed at this hotel for one night before a trip to Kings Island. We arrived at the hotel at a little after 3 pm. We were told that they had to check if a 2 bedroom was ready. A few minutes later our room was ready. The staff at the front desk was very nice. We checked into our room. We had a 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. 2 bathrooms is a must with 3 kids. We headed out to the pool. The pool area was nice. There wasn't any towels when we first got to the pool but a few minutes later a bunch of clean towels were brought out to the pool. The kitchen was nice, but since we only stayed one night all we used was the refrigerator. The room was clean. We didn't have the breakfast because we can never get everyone up and out the door in time for that. All in all we would stay in this hotel again next time we go to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Blue Ash and for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed one of our spacious 2-bedroom/2-bath suites. We would love to have you come back and experience our amazing breakfast buffet next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This Residence Inn is by far the nicest hotel I have been in in the last 5 years. The staff couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a pleasant experience. Rene, the desk person, had the warmest smile and the sweetest personality. I highly recomend this hotel for anyone doing business or pleasure in this area,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rene's warm smile was bigger than ever when I shared your comments with her. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blue Ash hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
2.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
0.1 km away
The Blu Hotel
The Blu Hotel
#8 of 19 in Blue Ash
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash

Address: 11401 Reed Hartman Hwy, Blue Ash, OH 45241-2418
Region: United States > Ohio > Blue Ash
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Family Hotel in Blue Ash
#3 Business Hotel in Blue Ash
Price Range: RM524 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, Our all-suite Residence Inn Blue Ash is 12 minutes from Kings Island Amusement Park and thirteen miles from the Cincinnati Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Newly renovated, our Blue Ash hotel features a complimentary daily hot breakfast and evening snacks at The RI Mix on a variety of weeknights. Enjoy our thoughtfully designed suites with over 80 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, living areas big enough for entertaining, and a sleeping area perfect for your extended stay. Start planning your stay today and allow us to help you make the most of every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash Hotel Blue Ash
Residence Inn Evendale
Evendale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing