We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Nearby Hotels
US$129
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Blu Hotel(Blue Ash)(Great Value!)
US$89
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$92
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
77
41
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
41
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence inntwo bedroom suitegold membercooking utensilsvery helpful and friendly stafffull size refrigeratorkings islandevery morningbit datedonly stayed one nighteasy accesshotel chainconvenient locationgreat place to staycoffee makerhome away from homefitness center
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The front desk staff, Mala and Beth, couldn't have been nicer! They were able to get me a 2 bedroom suite for my family of 4, which really made a difference. Kitchen was spacious and clean with all of the usual amenities.
The bathrooms were a little small, but at least we had 2.
The lobby and breakfast area were nice, as was the pool area, which even had a grill.
It's a convenient location to Cincinnati and Kings Island.
Overall it was pretty good for a Residence Inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank global5000pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. Your comments have been shared with Beth and Mala, two of our amazing, hard working team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

. You better be looking for it. We drove by the first time. Signage is not well done. Front staff was helpful and pleasant. We were overlooking the pool on the second floor and there was an extremely large, loud group (20 or so) at the pool and we never heard them at all. The place is well sound insulated. The rooms in the 2 bedroom suite were a little small but very adequate and very clean. Breakfast was exceptional well stocked and hot and tasty. The rooms have outside entrances but well covered in case of bad weather. Be warned if you are handicapped, there are no elevators for the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoptownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay at Residence Inn Blue Ash. We're pleased that you enjoyed one of our 2-bedroom, 2-bath suites. We look forward to the opportunity to host your family again when visiting the Cincinnati area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We are a family of 5 and recently stayed at this hotel for one night before a trip to Kings Island. We arrived at the hotel at a little after 3 pm. We were told that they had to check if a 2 bedroom was ready. A few minutes later our room was ready. The staff at the front desk was very nice. We checked into our room. We had a 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. 2 bathrooms is a must with 3 kids. We headed out to the pool. The pool area was nice. There wasn't any towels when we first got to the pool but a few minutes later a bunch of clean towels were brought out to the pool. The kitchen was nice, but since we only stayed one night all we used was the refrigerator. The room was clean. We didn't have the breakfast because we can never get everyone up and out the door in time for that. All in all we would stay in this hotel again next time we go to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at Residence Inn Blue Ash and for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed one of our spacious 2-bedroom/2-bath suites. We would love to have you come back and experience our amazing breakfast buffet next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This Residence Inn is by far the nicest hotel I have been in in the last 5 years. The staff couldn't do enough for you to make your stay a pleasant experience. Rene, the desk person, had the warmest smile and the sweetest personality. I highly recomend this hotel for anyone doing business or pleasure in this area,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rene's warm smile was bigger than ever when I shared your comments with her. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed here for business last month for a week. Checking in was an odd process. I was with a coworker, a Gold member. When he checked in the girl at the desk fawned all over his gold status, went over the top with detail, offering assistance, etc.etc. When I next checked in, she looked at me with barely a greeting, here is your room key, have a nice day. Guess silver status is not as impressive with that one. Just weird. The hotel itself is decent, buffet breakfast every morning. Super convenient to major highways making travel very easy around the area. 10 minutes from major shopping areas, movies, etc. My room in particular was clean, but not well serviced. I was constantly asking to have the garbage emptied, have towels replaced in kitchen and bathroom. They were removed but not replaced. The snacks in the evening were nice to have.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CollinsDL, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I apologize if you felt you did not receive the same warm welcome as your colleague. I wonder if perhaps you had taken advantage of Marriott's Mobile Check-in option. The idea behind that process is to make the experience at the front desk quick and effortless. We value the loyalty and feedback of all our Marriott Rewards Elite members. Your comments regarding our housekeeping service have been shared with the appropriate leaders to ensure this was an isolated incident. We hope we have the opportunity to better your experience on future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews