We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a plain girl in a pretty dress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Boardman
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like a plain girl in a pretty dress”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

TIny rooms (used to be a Microtel) but efficient use of space. It had been redecorated, but the new stuff didn't really "go" with the old fixtures/cabinetry which was an odd pinkish color. (This of course did not affect function!) It looked as if they were really trying to dress the place up, and for the most part, succeeded.

Bed was perfectly fine and we slept well. As for the bathroom, the water in the shower was warm but not hot, and was the same temperature no matter how much you adjusted the dial. The sink water did get hot, though. One odd thing: the vanity (granite?)was held together on the side with clear strapping tape.

And one thing I HATED: the overflowing, stinky ashtrays next to the front door of the lobby and the overpowering smoke smell in the vestibule, as if someone had stood in it, chain-smoking and filling up the ash trays.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WriterArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    67
    87
    69
    82
See reviews for
110
70
48
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

I stayed here for 4 weeks straight so here are my few cents. The rooms are indeed small, but it has been very recently renovated and they've used some smart touches to maximize the use of the space.

Everything is very clean and fresh, the staff is friendly and accommodating, and let's be honest, the price is right. They have guest laundry but no computer in the lobby, which some of the nearby hotels have, so if you will need to be printing things out, that should be of concern to you.

The location is convenient to everything in Boardman you could want, so that is a definite plus as well.

Room Tip: Get a rear facing room, that will give you privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AnthonyReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cortland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I made a reservation and payment for an out-of-town guest who was invited to my daughter's wedding during Labor Day weekend. I am sorely disappointed in the communication of the staff at the Days Inn Boardman. Upon the guest's arrival, she was told that the hotel room had not been paid. I contacted the hotel staff immediately and was told that although my credit card number was on file, I must complete a contract in person to verify that I was the authorized credit card user. While I appreciate the precaution to prevent unauthorized charges, the staff should have relayed this crucial information at the time that I made the reservation more than a month earlier. I made a special trip to the hotel to complete the paperwork and ensure that the guest's transaction was smooth.

The guest stayed an additional night prior to the nights I reserved at her own expense. To my great disappointment, I received a call from the guest that she was asked to leave her room (on the day following the night she arranged) and told that that the two nights that I had secured for her were not paid for.

My wife spoke with the staff person on duty after he refused to put a manager on the phone. The staff person continuously interrupted my wife as she tried to sort through what the problem and insisted that she answer his question, which was unclear. Once she and the staffer sorted out that I made the payment, but that I was not staying at the hotel and that the reservation was for a guest of ours, he said there was no problem.

The staffer indicated that the guest was sitting in the lobby. My wife asked that the staff clarify the situation with the guest to ensure that she did not feel that she was being vacated. The staff person said everything was fine. My wife again requested that he clarify with the guest, at which time he agreed to do so.

The staff at Days Inn Boardman fail to accommodate guests in a welcoming manner and provide exceptionally bad customer service. A relaxing, trouble-free stay is not guaranteed at this Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrederickBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Boardman hotels

Canton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Unless management would change I would not recommend making reservations to stay at this hotel. Made reservations for two nights, had to cancel morning of the day that I was to check in and was still charged for two nights instead of one.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank blondie88880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Make sure your room doesn't smell like smoke - This entire hotel smells like smoke.
Could use a 'spring cleaning'

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhavekost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boardman
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Boardman Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Boardman Youngstown South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Youngstown Boardman/Poland
5.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in North Lima
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Boardman

Property: Days Inn & Suites Boardman
Address: 7393 South Ave, Boardman, Youngstown, OH 44512-5718 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Youngstown > Boardman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Boardman
Price range (per night): RM240 - RM360
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Boardman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Boardman Hotel Boardman
Boardman Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing