We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Bolivar)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Limited Strasburg Dover(Strasburg)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Dover(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
3
4
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I have stayed here for a "getaway girls" weekend over a half dozen times with my mother and friends of both of ours. We always stay in cabin 1 because there are a few of us. The kitchen is small but functional, there is satellite TV and the hot tub is nice. We have been there with multiple different caretakers and not back since the new owners bought it.

The location is great, the bed upstairs quite comfortable but the fold out cough downstairs is only as comfortable as a fold out couch can be.

Expect to be visited by deer, dogs and goats. Views of the horses were nice too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Weekend was great - the new property managers extended their services to house the horses, tack, and us:) Larry and Roxanne were friendly and professional, and took an interest in our group. Cabins a cozy, hot tubs are great for after that long ride. The horses love the rich grass pasture. We look forward to this girl weekend each year, and we are hoping to plan a fall trip down the horses too.

Room Tip: Cabins have everything you need for a get away weekend.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This B and B met all of our expectations. We were celebrating our 1 year anniversary and were looking for a cabin in the woods. Wild Horses was our spot! The cabin was extremely clean with soda in the fridge and K-cups at our hand. The hot tub was a bonus as well. We took advantage of it about 3 times a day. We are definitely going back soon! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sdmcfarren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I rented this cabin for my Mom's 60th birthday celebration. She loves horses, and I thought this would be perfect for her. It was beyond my expectations. First off, the cabins truly are off the road and secluded. The grounds are perfectly set up to enjoy views of the horse pastures. Our cabin was beautifully decorated and super cozy. The fresh baked cinnamon rolls were to-die-for. We weren't far from Amish county, so there was plenty to enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed in cabin #1 and found it to be very clean and quiet. Enjoyed hours in the hot tub just relaxing staring up at the starry night. With our 1 night stay never saw anyone. Spent the morning sipping coffee and swinging on the porch swing. Thanks for a great night stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MERRIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews