We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL”
Review of Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a public tour of our state-of-the-art winery facilities at The Crush House every Saturday afternoon. Guests are welcome to enjoy lunch or tasting experiences before or after tours at The Crush House to enhance their experience. No reservations for Public Winery Tours, additional options available below with more intimate or private experiences. Saturday Tour Schedule: Tours will begin every hour (12pm - 1pm - 2pm) Location: Meet at The Crush House Tasting Bar Duration: Approximately 30 minutes
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place was amazing. The grounds are breathtaking. The food was wonderful. And I would definitely recommend putting this place on your list of places to go. The service was excellent and I even received a free birthday treat. Plan on going back for a wine tasting.

Thank karaf645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review Kara! We will look forward to your next visit. The Crush House is a great place to enjoy a wine tasting and we also offer free winery tours on Saturdays at noon, 1 and 2 PM. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you have guest in town, take them but go yourself first so you will know the ropes. Something for everyone.
Family, ( teens ) Business
all will have a great time.

Thank edsmith913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review edsmith913! We appreciate you introducing out of town guests to us! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We spent two nights at one of the Gervasi Vineyard villas for a really pleasant and relaxing experience. Although I've never been to the real Tuscany, somehow I suspect that this is nicer! The rooms are charming [scrupulously clean, very comfy bed, love the fireplace], the bathrooms are luxurious [love the heated towel racks], and the comfortable common area included separate breakfast tables for those who aren't talkative in the morning, as well as a larger "farmhouse" table and patio table [view of the little lake] for those who enjoy company. There's also comfortable seating around a fireplace. The counter area has coffee, tea, cold beverages, ice, and yogurt continuously available. I wasn't sure how the villa concept would work out [four rooms share a common dining/sitting area and private patio], but it worked out really well. All four rooms were occupied in our villa yet it was very quiet; we interacted briefly with several guests, and enjoyed pleasant breakfast conversations with another couple.

The landscaping is absolutely lovely, so it's nice to ramble around the grounds. There's also a longer walking trail around the property. It's fun to see the grapevines surrounding the property.Oh yes -- there's a nice little gift shop, too.

There are two restaurants in easy walking distance from the villas. We had one dinner at the Crush House [casual and a bit noisy downstairs, but quieter upstairs]. Our table was on a very nice covered balcony on the second floor. We enjoyed the food and wine and service was very good. Our second night we had dinner reservations at the Bistro, a very nice restaurant in a beautifully restored historic barn. Wine, dinner, and dessert were excellent.

Customer service from the concierge desk was outstanding!

I have a few suggestions, though. Breakfasts were somewhat disappointing: in spite of the clever delivery method [wooden wine boxes with the room numbers carved in] and interesting descriptions, food was lukewarm, dry and somewhat tasteless. Maybe a less ambitious breakfast menu--crusty bread with butter, cheese, and jam and a fresh pastry? The fruit bowl and yogurt were good additions.

It would also be nice if there was a reading light on both sides of the bed--maybe even a little shelf for a phone, etc.

And speaking of light, it would be nice if the path to the Bistro had pathway lighting all the way along, since there's a rather dark section between the villas and the bridge.

In spite of those issues, it was a wonderful getaway, I highly recommend it, and look forward to our next visit.

1  Thank RLane_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your very kind and detailed review RLane_11! We appreciate your compliments and thoughtful suggestions. I will share your review with our owner and our managements teams this morning. They will share your review with our staff for all of our pre-shift meetings. Compliments like yours will make everyone very happy today. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to share your experience with others. Thank you and we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, beautiful grounds to walk and enjoy,
Restaurants and and s nice gift shop all with in leisurely walking distance.
Great food and wine.
Bed and breakfast type rooms.
Don't miss the chance to stay here.
A little on the expensive side but worth it.

Thank Eggburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review Eggburner! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This place has lovely grounds, a lake, bocce court, benches to sit by the lake, an entry into a local trail, beautiful villas, a choice of 3 different eating venues. It is great for family and friends. The villas were fabulous. The Crush House was wonderful for lunch and dinner. I went in July and repeated in August with others.

Thank Terri512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review Terri512! Your review is so kind. Thank you for mentioning all three dining venues! Even though we have been open since 2010, many guests still do not even realize we have several different restaurants at the same property. Thank you for helping to spread the word. I am glad you loved staying at the Villas. We appreciate your multiple visits and we hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gervasi Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing