We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”
Review of Gervasi Vineyard

Gervasi Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us for a public tour of our state-of-the-art winery facilities at The Crush House every Saturday afternoon. Guests are welcome to enjoy lunch or tasting experiences before or after tours at The Crush House to enhance their experience. No reservations for Public Winery Tours, additional options available below with more intimate or private experiences. Saturday Tour Schedule: Tours will begin every hour (12pm - 1pm - 2pm) Location: Meet at The Crush House Tasting Bar Duration: Approximately 30 minutes
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

There are really no words to describe the beauty of Gervasi. I definitely feel as tho I've been transported to Italy or somewhere equally amazing while I'm here. We came for a Wed evening car show. My husband enjoyed walking around the cool cars, and i enjoyed the walk afterwards around the lake. You can order a glass of wine or sangria at the patio and enjoy the grounds. The food is good too! Limited menu on the patio, but it's delicious. You can play corn hole, bocce ball, or just relax.

Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review Andrea! Your review embodies the experience we want all of our guests to discover and enjoy, an escape! Whenever a guest compares us to Italy, we are so touched. Our owners love Italy and travel there often. It means a lot to us when a guest makes that connection with Gervasi Vineyard. We hope you and your husband can visit us again soon. The last car Cruise In will be Wednesday Sept 27th but we have many, fun fall events coming up. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Northeast Ohio has many wineries and while many have good wine, none can compete with the atmosphere at Gervasi. Indoor or Outdoor seating and 3 different dining styles available. Reservations are recommended but not necessary. There is a dining on the patio with a firepit, cornhole boards, bocce ball, next to the lake, with entertainment at night. There is and indoor resturant that books up many weeks in advance with some first come first serve seating, and there is a separate resturant serving the same great wine, with a little different menu, any resturant you choose is a good choice. There is a market and wine tours, and we love walking around this beautiful property. We come here often.

Thank keishay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you so much keishay! We appreciate both of your reviews. You are so kind. We appreciate your continued support and frequent visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit Gervasi at the recommendation of a friend, and also as a "consolation prize" trip for our visit to Florida that was cancelled by Hurricane Irma. We started the first day with a visit to the McKinley Memorial and museum in Canton. It was very interesting, something for all ages with history, hands-on science, and even a planetarium show. There is also the Professional Football Hall of Fame nearby, but we did not visit that.
We arrived at Gervasi at 3pm and our room in the beautiful Villas was ready for us. Truly unique, comfortable, a beautiful view from every window. The bed was piled with half a dozen feather pillows. Decor is very Tuscan, even included a fireplace. Magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom was nice, but positioned too low on the wall. Bathroom lighting is a bit harsh. Heated towel bars a nice touch. Wonderful snuggly robes and even slippers to use.
Breakfast was cleverly delivered, but not what I expected. As another reviewer commented, for a more European feel I would suggest hard rolls, croissants, butter and jam, and cheeses instead of the somewhat dry baked goods we received both mornings. The well stocked refrigerator had plenty of juices, soft drinks, and even yogurt, and there was a bowl of fruit on the dining table. No excuse to go hungry or thirsty!
We ate at both the Crush House and the Bistro, and had a wine tasting mid-afternoon at the Crush House as well. I especially liked the Bistro seasonal choices - all local fresh ingredients for my cucumber and melon salad. My husband had the Bolognese pasta, and it was so large (and delicious) we took home the extra and had it for another meal for two!
The beautiful grounds deserve a review of their own - the landscaping is gorgeous, hydrangeas heavy with blooms, urns and window boxes spilling with color, brick paths for a casual stroll, lovely pond with weeping willows. We wandered close to the vineyard where they were picking the last of the grapes, and also along the Stark County trail that borders the property. Picked up several fun gifts at the Marketplace in addition to the wine we purchased at the Crush House.
Expensive? Yes, but such a unique, peaceful couple of days was worth it to us. Be sure to check the website for days when restaurants and gift shop are closed if that is important to you. I think we may make this an annual trip, hurricane or not!

Thank Jul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review Jul! Your review is so comprehensive, and well written. I will enjoy sharing it with everyone today, especially our grounds crew. They so rarely get complimented specifically. I know your review will make their day. We will look forward to your next visit and I hope it will not be because of a hurricane! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Beautiful Italian villa atmosphere. Very nice grounds to walk among. On Wednesdays during summer ,they have vintage car shows. There's music while sitting on the veranda and sipping one of their wines. There is an outside cafe style eatery or an elegant indoor Resturant. Very pleasant,friendly staff.

Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review and compliments Donna! We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This place is beautiful for weddings, banquets, date night, or dinner and drinks. Very pricey but beautiful.

Thank beachm0m2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey H, Guest Relations Manager at Gervasi Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review beachm0m2012! We appreciate your feedback. Our Crush House menu is a little more casual than the Bistro and also at lower price point. We try hard to offer something for everyone, regardless of budget. We hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gervasi Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing