We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Springfield)
US$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Springfield(Springfield)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
258
37
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
258
37
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike trailcedarville universityyellow springscivil warsausage biscuitshand soapjacuzzi suitetwo sinksfront porchquaint hotelchain hotelsbed and breakfastlittle toucheshome away from homeenjoyed our stayincluded breakfastdry town
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The room was perfect - not fancy, but very well appointed for what we wanted. My husband and I created a self-directed couples retreat and we were able to move about the property as we desired. We had fantastic fall weather which afforded us the ability to sit outside. The location, while in a small town, had the ability to walk to a couple of restaurants with ease. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi there, Glenna P!

Thank you for the great review! Being an independent country inn hotel, we have based our decor and "vibe" on being comfortable, clean, small-town, and having a historic "charm". As you experienced, "fancy" was not something that was in our design - we'll leave that to the big mid-city, posh properties with valet parking and "fancy" room rates! For us at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, nice guests like you are really our main cheerleaders! Designed in similar fashion to some of those independent "Amish country" properties, we emphasize great service and amenities, sparkly clean rooms, plus convenience to local colleges, parks, bike trails and venues in the greater Dayton region. Of course, we are just minutes away from the Village of Yellow Springs and The Historic Clifton Mill! Thanks to fabulous TripAdvisor reviews like yours, we are among the highest-rated hotels in our Dayton-area region! We do hope to see you again, and please tell some friends about us. Visit us on FaceBook too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I recently stayed at the Hearthstone for several nights. The owners were wonderful. From making reservations, to suggesting places to visit and dine, they were so helpful. It was probably the cleanest place I have stayed. The lobby is a nice place to sit and enjoy the fire in the fireplace. There is parking in the rear with a door into the main floor. So very easy to bring in luggage. It is right next to the bike path so that is nice for those who enjoy that sport. Breakfast is included and has a number of choices from muffins, cereal, toast, sweet rolls, sausage & bisquits and more. Even a toaster and microwave. It is handy not to have to go out to a restaurant every morning.

Room Tip: All rooms seem quite. I stayed on the first floor as there is no elevator to the second floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Hi There, Susan P! Thanks you for a nice review! Indeed, this has been a fabulous summer and start of fall for us at the Hearthstone Inn & Suites hotel. Our location, being in the "middle of everywhere", offers a quick jaunt to places such as the Village of Yellow Springs, The Historic Clifton Mill, Indian Mound/Clifton Gorge/John Bryan/Glen Helen Parks, The National Museum of the U.S. Air Force, and even the antique-lovers town of Waynesville! This time of year, as we approach cooler temperatures and as the holidays draw near, our festive Thanksgiving and Christmas decor will once again embellish our property. Relaxing in front of our large Ohio River Rock lobby fireplace is a guest favorite activity! We look forward to your future visits, and do tell some friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed one night at the Hearthstone Inn. From making the reservation on, the experience was enjoyable. It was a cold and rainy night, so we enjoyed the lovely lobby and warm fireplace. Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived a little earlier than expectred that afternoon, so the owner recommended a hike at a nearby park a mile or so from town. We did the hike and discovered a beautiful waterfall and an amazing Indian burial mound.
Our room was comfortable, well decorated and very clean. I liked the plan of a sink outside the bathroom as well as one inside with the shower.
We had our 25 pound cavapoo dog along and they were very welcoming. I brought along a sheet and a blanket to cover the furniture. He is polite and well trained and I learned from another dog person at a hotel to bring a sheet to protect the furniture.It is just good manners.
The continental breakfast was healthy and filling. Their special roast coffee tasted wonderful.
The owners love American history, especially the Civil War era, and have put together a very good collection of memorabilia from that time. Worth checking out.
If we come to the area again, we will be sure to bring our bicycles and ride the trails, which begin right outside their door.

Room Tip: the dog-friendly room was very nice. Just as pleasant as the other rooms I am sure
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muskratroadtroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HearthstoneManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Thank You, muskratroadtroupe!

We are thrilled that you selected Hearthstone Inn & Suites for your "getaway", as our independent hotel is quite unique, being in a world of "look-alike" national brands. Indeed, the weather has recently "turned" on us all - from the comfortable (and unusual) 60s-70s of early fall... to early morning frost - but it always helps when we fire-up our large Ohio River Rock hearth in our lobby and then watch our guests melt back into our leather sofa and read a book!

As you noted, there are some delightful things to do just minutes away from your room here - such as Indian Mound Reserve park. Within 10 minutes of us are also John Bryan State Park, Glen Helen Forest Preserve, and the popular Clifton Gorge. The Historic Clifton Mill is very popular, especially during the Christmas holiday season (over 3 million lights on display!), and the nearby Village of Yellow Springs features outstanding dining in a wonderful artisan community.

We are pet-friendly, with specific rooms designated for our non-pet guests' comfort. We also provide pet guidelines so that our pet-owners can prepare effectively while staying with us.

We look forward to your future visits, as there is SO much do do in our area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We enjoyed biking on trail next to this hotel. Also, we went hiking near the parks and went to Yellow Springs Street Fair. This hotel was awesome. We were relaxed and sitting to chat with our friends in the lobby. We love that hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks, Mark T, for your nice review! Among the benefits of staying at our independent hotel is proximity to several parks and SUPER convenience to the Little Miami/Ohio-to-Erie Bike Trail. It's right outside our entrance! Indian Mound Reserve here in Cedarville is a fabulous small park with a water fall, trails, a river gorge area, and an ancient Indian Mound. Then, just minutes away are Clifton Gorge, John Bryan, and Glen Helen park areas. The Village of Yellow Springs is just a 10-minute drive too!

We look forward to your future visits, and do tell some friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms, good breakfast, helpful staff. You can't go wrong with Hearthstone. Cedarville is a dry town so make sure if you want a drink bring something along. The town is quiet which was perfect.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart Z, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thanks, Mark F, for your great review! Since our surrounding township does not permit alcohol sales, guest can "import" their beverages (bringing them along), or venture to any surrounding towns for purchase - such as Xenia or Yellow Springs. We have a lovely side patio with umbrellas where guests can kick back, chat, play cards, etc. Cyclists love it! As you pointed out, our "small town U.S.A." offers quiet, safety, and fresh air!

We do hope to see you back in the future! Do tell some friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews