We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon(Solon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$142
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
101
37
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
37
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo packagebirds chirpingwedding venuechain hotelevery staff memberburke
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017

It's a private club and a wedding venue but as an overnight guest, you will experience so much more. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel right at home. Despite it's Ohio location, it feels like upstate New York or Connecticut. The rooms are cozy and each one is decorated with a different look, no cookie cutter images here. The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is wonderful year round. If you're hungry, staying and eating here will not disappoint. The Chef serves helpings that could feed a small family.

Room Tip: Best views are in the Burke suite and the Courtyard suite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely stay. We were greeted warmly by caretakers who seem to love the estate. Next we went to our room that was wonderfully appointed, complete with a fireplace and leaded glass windows to create a warm, romantic feeling. Our evening continued as we enjoyed a perfectly prepared meal topped off with a favorite dessert. We were not even disappointed when it rained. It gave us a chance to get cozy and have a glass of wine and enjoy a good book.

Room Tip: The estate only has beautiful rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlb440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booked the trip on a Travelzoo special, and were Very Delighted! We were warmly greeted when we arrived, and shown the facility and our rooms. We utilized the tennis courts and swimming pool. We then had a basically private dinner on the terrace. Delightful and tasty! The rooms were awesome! We stayed in the Burke room. If you are looking for a great escape..THIS IS IT!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpartanTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I would absolutely stay here again. The setting is amazing and the staff were more attentive than anywhere else I have ever stayed. They treated you as if you were family. Our room was very well appointed and the views were spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 40thanniversary76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The service was outstanding, as if we were guests in an old English manor. Stayed in the Sherwin Suite, which is spectacular. The Club/Inn is tucked away in a beautiful wooded area, with a gorgeous swimming pool and awesome tennis court. Everyone was so friendly. Loved every moment and can't wait to come again. Loved the employees...wish every place was like this.

Room Tip: Every room is seriously charming....
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews