We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon(Solon)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$142
US$129
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
101
37
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
37
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo packagebirds chirpingwedding venuechain hotelevery staff memberburke
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My husband and I chose Hillbrook for our wedding, which was last weekend, and it was perfect! Thanks so much to Gina and Bernard for all their help! Hillbrook has so much old world charm. Is is the perfect venue for a wedding!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Our travelzoo package far exceeded our expectations! Every staff member from greeting to our departure was friendly, welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The food was absolutely delicious! The grounds beautiful and perfectly manicured yet natural in their setting. Our room was lovely, comfortable, immaculate and beautifully decorated.
Thank you to everyone at Hillbrook for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyr114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

It's a private club and a wedding venue but as an overnight guest, you will experience so much more. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel right at home. Despite it's Ohio location, it feels like upstate New York or Connecticut. The rooms are cozy and each one is decorated with a different look, no cookie cutter images here. The grounds are beautiful and the scenery is wonderful year round. If you're hungry, staying and eating here will not disappoint. The Chef serves helpings that could feed a small family.

Room Tip: Best views are in the Burke suite and the Courtyard suite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancyttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely stay. We were greeted warmly by caretakers who seem to love the estate. Next we went to our room that was wonderfully appointed, complete with a fireplace and leaded glass windows to create a warm, romantic feeling. Our evening continued as we enjoyed a perfectly prepared meal topped off with a favorite dessert. We were not even disappointed when it rained. It gave us a chance to get cozy and have a glass of wine and enjoy a good book.

Room Tip: The estate only has beautiful rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlb440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We booked the trip on a Travelzoo special, and were Very Delighted! We were warmly greeted when we arrived, and shown the facility and our rooms. We utilized the tennis courts and swimming pool. We then had a basically private dinner on the terrace. Delightful and tasty! The rooms were awesome! We stayed in the Burke room. If you are looking for a great escape..THIS IS IT!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SpartanTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews