We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glidden House
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$167
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
US$599
US$509
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
427
189
46
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
189
46
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensart museumuniversity circleold mansioncampus of case western reserveseverance hallmansion suitesun roomwithin walking distancecultural attractionsboutique hotelchain hotelscleveland institute of musicfirst floorfresh fruitincluded breakfastcleveland clinic
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

University Circle is a very cool area the museum of art is top notch, very impressive collection and space. This hotel has easy parking, many comfortable public spaces, a restaurant and very nice breakfast. The room was nice clean quiet and comfortable. Love to got back to stay while seeing more of the art museum, also try the restaurant here-we had l ‘ albatross down the alley, yummy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank York476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear York476,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I accidentally found this hotel that is on the historic register. Was the Glidden paint baron's home. Terrific place with the absolute best breakfast buffet bar none. Check it out. Very central location to Case Western and hospital and Botanical Garden.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cymcym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Cymcym,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you discovered the Glidden House on your recent trip to Cleveland. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

The location of this historic building is the best. Right in the middle of Art Circle and at the edge of Rockefeller park & gardens, it is located next to Case Western Un. campus. The garden is beautiful. However, the rooms need renovation. The old heating system makes the air in the room very dry and smelly. The breakfast buffet is very good, the servers were very friendly and helpful. Overall, the location makes it the winning choice. Recommended !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear TrWorldTraveler,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We hope that you return to the Glidden House to give us another chance to impress you.

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

An elegant hotel, well located with a friendly, courtesy staff and a great breakfast. What more could you ask? Well, the suite we had could be more handsome if they had retained the old features of the house. Also could use one more mirror in the room.
A special thank you to Denise for her welcoming service at the breakfast buffet.
Our best stay in Cleveland.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Erte,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to be your best stay in Cleveland. We appreciate your comments regarding your room as we are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience.

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Wonderful old hotel with modern amenities. Excellent breakfast (buffet, but with enthusiastic assistants). Very pleasant tiny bar that seems to be open late and has friendly bartenders. All in all a very pleasant place to stay if you're visiting Case Western, Cleveland Institute of Music and the museum area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glidden1, Front Office Manager at Glidden House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Geoffrey N,

Thank you for your review. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you on your next visit to Cleveland.

Sincerely,

Laura Brdar
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews