We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cleveland Botanical Garden
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Cleveland Botanical Garden
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
508
218
67
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
218
67
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass house herb garden butterfly release birds and butterflies themed gardens costa rican rainforest plant life spring and summer art museum few hours gift shop great place to visit across the street madagascar glasshouse gingerbread glow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful butterfly room with vegetation. Do not miss if you are in area. Loved walk through the spacious grounds

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank AaronFWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The collection is so impressive with many one of a kind pieces. The staff is helpful and helped me find a piece I wanted to view. I urge anyone with some free time when in Cleveland to stop by the Art Center and be surprised by what you find.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank djc-snowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020 via mobile

We came to Cleveland to see the art museum and decided to walk across the street to the gardens since we were so close and we were so glad we did. The glasshouse section is absolutely amazing. It is a perfect little ecosystem, plants and flowers and birds and butterflies and even a turtle! We visited on a cold day in October and were luck enough to have the place to ourselves. The outside gardens and trails were still beautiful at the end of October.

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank 809dottyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

This is a great place to enjoy the outdoors and social distance at the same time. It was lovely to spend a day here taking in the fresh air and watch the butterfly release because it was so hot outside in July for by birthday

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank Willa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

A great place to visit while in town. The indoor portion of The Garden was amazing. There is an incredibly diverse range of bugs, animals, birds, and plant-life. The outdoor gardens were quite nice as well. It is clear that COVID kept people away from tending to the gardens for a bit... but they were still quite nice.

We spent three hours here and that was enough time to see everything, read the information, and get a good experience.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank NH_Keef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews