We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary Overnight Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I've never stayed at a Ritz-Carlton, but can tell you that my experience at this property was fantastic. My husband took me here for our first anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. From the second you enter the hotel, you are treated like royalty. They're practically running to open doors for you. The rooms are beautiful and recently renovated. The restaurant, MUSE, is unbelievable and great for breakfast, lunch AND dinner. I really can't say enough about the fresh cuisine prepared all day long. We also enjoyed the cocktail hour in the lobby lounge. We dined on a couple of appetizers that were fabulous -- we were so full we almost couldn't eat dinner! It really was a wonderful time. The staff is amazing and the accommodations are great. The best part is that it didn't cost us an arm and a leg! One might expect this from the name, but it just wasn't the case. Affordable luxury does exist after all.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesThisCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 680 of 760 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2009

A small ground level foyer is the entry point to your stay at this hotel. The elegant and formal lobby is on the sixth floor. This level also includes a lobby lounge complete with a small bar area and a fireplace. The hotel restaurant Muse and some ballrooms can also be found on this floor.

The recently renovated rooms are nice, more contemporary than other areas of the hotel, but a are still a little plain overall. The room size was decent and had a large window to let in light. There was the standard desk with chair, along with a separate chair that should have had an ottoman with it. The table tops were all a nice sandstone colored marble. The bathroom was full of white marble, but it was a basic bathroom with a tub/shower combination, single sink and no separate water closet.

The hotel has a nice but small gym and a good sized pool and hot tub. Both of these areas have windows which always enhances the space. The locker rooms are very nice looking with ample use of marble and have both steam and sauna rooms. Spa services are also available which we did not use.

We had breakfast in Muse, the service was very pleasant and the food good. The decor was more modern looking than the other common areas and included a fireplace.

The hotel seems nicely located, on the edge of the relatively compact downtown Cleveland. The hotel is also connected to an underground shopping area and suburban transportation center.

Renovated rooms, nice amenities, and good service all created the best choice in town for us.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We stayed here for two nights in Oct 09 to see a concert.

The Good: Hotel is overall beautifully kept, effiecient staff, central location. Room was very recently renovated and was a generous size, with a desk, large dresser, comfy side chair and ottoman. Good size marble bathroom with ample counter space, towels, high end toiletries. Food was surprisingly reasonably priced - they offer $6 appetizers in the bar during happy hour, and 2-3 of them fed us very nicely for dinner. Breakfast in the restaurant was nice (but not spectacular). Service was attentive but not fawning. Staff did an excellent job the night of the Bruce Springsteen concert wherein the bar was overflowing and the hotel had no idea the concert was being held(!) - hence no add'l staff were added.

The Bad: the hotel purports to be a luxury hotel so I'll be really picky: the woodwork in the bathroom and entryway was chipped and in need of a coat of paint (although other aspects of the bathroom appear to have been recently done - new wallpaper, faucets, etc.) The safe in the room is woefully inadequate - just a box in the wall with a really flimsly lock. The cappucino I ordered in the bar arrived barely lukewarm, and the salt and pepper shakers and decorative glass bobble on the tables in the restaurant were sticky and fingerprinted. A couple of times there was no doorman around to carry luggage and open doors - I saw a lot of people carrying their own luggage. The mini bar attendant took away the doggy bag of food I was planning on having later that day - presumably they thought it had been left behind by the previous guest. I expected more than one bar of soap - there should be another one for the bathtub. Of course internet is not free in a hotel of this level but should be, also bec. there is only one computer available for guests.
Overall, very nice, but as I can be more than happy at a cheaper place that's what I'd seek out next time

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolabarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Really enjoyed this Ritz-Carlton property. From the minute we drove up, it was first-rate service all the way. The Bellman was extremely friendly and warm, the woman at the Front Desk was extremely professional and issued us a fabulous room. Everyone was helpful and accommodating! Our room was beautiful and the club floor had nice options and a great staff. It was a very memorable experience. You will not regret staying at the Ritz-Carlton Cleveland.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evianlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Anything that you wanted was there, it was also on a mall. There was a bar there we went to and saw tim Wakefield.

Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
Thank BryanD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.8 km away
Metropolitan at The 9, Autograph Collection
0.7 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#4 of 38 in Cleveland
867 reviews
0.5 km away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Renaissance Cleveland Hotel
0.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland

Address: 1515 W 3rd St, Cleveland, OH 44113-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range: RM1,462 - RM2,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The epitome of Midwestern hospitality and the only downtown Cleveland hotel to receive a four-star, four-diamond rating, The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland features: ideal heart-of-downtown location; 206 well-appointed guest rooms and suites with panoramic views of the Cuyahoga River, Lake Erie, and downtown Cleveland; exceptional dining in MUSE ; 24-hour Fitness Center; indoor access to Tower City Center; easy walking access to downtown attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Cleveland Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cleveland
Ritz-Carlton Cleveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing