We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
525
130
30
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
130
30
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsosu campusohio statebusiness schooltown carfootball stadiumturn down servicevalet parkingdesk spacegreat hotelvalet serviceschottenstein centerplace to staynice amenitiesroom servicerooms are largethe location is perfectairport shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I travel a fair amount. Hotels are not interesting to me. Not a big reviewer. The Blackwell was exceptional in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful and did not do that weird thing where they act like you are royalty. The room was big, well appointed, and very conveniently designed. Room service was great. The restaurant was top-notch in food and service. I am seriously trying to think of reasons I might need to go to Columbus so I can stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cytohead66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, Manager at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for the exceptional review. We greatly value our guests feedback and will certainly share this with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you when you do return to Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Terrific hotel. They didn't leave anything out. Great front desk service, covered self parking right next door (or valet), rooms are top-notch with a classy decor, ALL the extras -- including REAL coffee mugs. My room was quiet, comfortable -- got a great night's sleep.

Ideally located RIGHT on The Ohio State University campus, and walking distance to restaurants (although I believe there is one right in the hotel) -- had planned to stay with my daughter in her off-campus housing, then did a last minute Hotwire search, and this is where I landed.

Will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paintgirlchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Our national board met in Columbus at The Ohio State University. The Blackwell is am amazing facility. The room was spacious, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was there less than 24 hours, but our meals, guest rooms, and other accommodations were absolutely great.

I highly recommend this facility!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, General Manager at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for the great feedback on your meeting. We are so glad to see these comments and will share with our team. Look forward to hosting your next meeting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay! Free upgrade to celebrate Anniversary. Top notch service every time we have been here. Highly recommended. Worthy of the high ranking on Trip Advisor.
They also offer free shuttle/car service to local dining/drinking spots.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

If you are in Columbus, especially on or around The Ohio State campus, you must stay at The Blackwell. The Blackwell's accommodations and staff are first class. The Blackwell has a great restaurant, Bistro 2110 which has great breakfast and lunch buffets as well as a good selection on the dinner menu. The Blackwell has all of the amenities one needs for a business or personal stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Tuttle Park Place provide a great view of the football stadium.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martin k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews