We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Columbus OH visit”
Review of The Blackwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Blackwell
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Gorgeous property. Of course, it is perfect if you are in Columbus for Buckeye game, but we used Hotwire to score this on an off weekend and got a great rate. Beautifully appointed room, comfortable bed and spacious bath. We had a pretty sunny view of a college courtyard. It was really nice and I recommend for a stay...felt luxurious. Best part was we got a great deal though.

Room Tip: Not sure I can help with this - we were 5th floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LisaFromCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

I travel a fair amount. Hotels are not interesting to me. Not a big reviewer. The Blackwell was exceptional in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful and did not do that weird thing where they act like you are royalty. The room was big, well appointed, and very conveniently designed. Room service was great. The restaurant was top-notch in food and service. I am seriously trying to think of reasons I might need to go to Columbus so I can stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cytohead66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, Manager at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for the exceptional review. We greatly value our guests feedback and will certainly share this with our entire team. We look forward to hosting you when you do return to Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Terrific hotel. They didn't leave anything out. Great front desk service, covered self parking right next door (or valet), rooms are top-notch with a classy decor, ALL the extras -- including REAL coffee mugs. My room was quiet, comfortable -- got a great night's sleep.

Ideally located RIGHT on The Ohio State University campus, and walking distance to restaurants (although I believe there is one right in the hotel) -- had planned to stay with my daughter in her off-campus housing, then did a last minute Hotwire search, and this is where I landed.

Will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paintgirlchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Our national board met in Columbus at The Ohio State University. The Blackwell is am amazing facility. The room was spacious, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was there less than 24 hours, but our meals, guest rooms, and other accommodations were absolutely great.

I highly recommend this facility!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefanie P, General Manager at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for the great feedback on your meeting. We are so glad to see these comments and will share with our team. Look forward to hosting your next meeting with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay! Free upgrade to celebrate Anniversary. Top notch service every time we have been here. Highly recommended. Worthy of the high ranking on Trip Advisor.
They also offer free shuttle/car service to local dining/drinking spots.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
3.9 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,710 reviews
16.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 145 in Columbus
587 reviews
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackwell

Address: 2110 Tuttle Park Pl, Columbus, OH 43210-1137
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#1 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: RM549 - RM990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blackwell 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your The Blackwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackwell Hotel Columbus
Blackwell Hotel Columbus
The Blackwell Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing