We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
German Village Guest House
Ranked #3 of 19 Columbus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right in the middle of all things walk-able in the German Village neighborhood. Clean, sleek, and beautifully decorated. The garden in the back of the house is beautiful as well. We will definitely make a return visit because one night at this guest house is not enough.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vcakron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We will look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

We truly enjoyed staying here. The house was extremely nice, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was great. The rooms were large, clean, and up-to-date. We enjoyed the patio out back as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank empoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you~ We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This place is a MUST book if you are ever in Columbus. We booked for our wedding night and could not have asked for more. We were accommodated with a late check-out of 1 p.m., so we didn't feel rushed. The little touches were everywhere, including the breakfast and snacks supplied four your convenience. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a spacious shower where you didn't feel cramped. I wish we had more time to enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Book at least two nights so you can enjoy all the property has to offer. So many fun little restaura...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 715vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We highly recommend the guest house and have stayed there a few times and each one was very enjoyable. We come by twice a year on our way from St Louis to Delaware. The guest house is on our must stay place heading home.

Room Tip: We have a favorite room and it is just right for us..
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hobokenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We will look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Beautiful B&B! Our first experience at one and I do not think it could be any better. Everything was nicely kept, clean, I could've stayed there for an extra few days for sure. Close to restaurants, the park, and shops. No trouble parking, the street was plenty big enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Sarah~ Happy to hear you enjoyed you mother-daughter weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#83 of 145 in Columbus
203 reviews
2.8 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
18.5 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#52 of 145 in Columbus
598 reviews
21.8 km away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to German Village Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about German Village Guest House

Address: 748 Jaeger St, Columbus, OH 43206-2271
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Columbus
Price Range: RM725 - RM1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — German Village Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
German Village Guest House is a popular alternative to downtown Columbus hotels in an acclaimed historic neighborhood. Modern design, cleanliness and luxury details distinguish this innovative hotel. The German Village Guest House is a AAA Three-Diamond Hotel and recently achieved 'TripAdvisor Ranking #1 of B&Bs/Inns in Columbus Ohio.'Our Guest check-in and -out is automated 24/7 ~ fast, convenient and secure. Lots of unrestricted on-street parking. Fresh, delicious continental breakfast buffet, broadband wireless, cable TV, DVD player, snacks, refreshments, fresh flowers and lots more all included in rate. Enjoy a charming National Historic District neighborhood that features the best parks, restaurants, shops, galleries and pubs in the Midwest. All German Village Guest House hotel buildings are nonsmoking, with outdoor smoking areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
German Village Guest House Hotel Columbus
German Village Guest House Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing