We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$106
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$110
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Blackwell(Columbus)
US$154
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
355
27
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
27
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhittier suitehomemade yogurtschiller parkoutdoor fireplacehistoric neighborhoodthought of everythingbed and breakfastquiet streetliving roomcoffee cakehard boiled eggsjeni's ice creamwedding nightb bshome away from homelittle touchestwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We truly enjoyed staying here. The house was extremely nice, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was great. The rooms were large, clean, and up-to-date. We enjoyed the patio out back as well.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank empoq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you~ We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This place is a MUST book if you are ever in Columbus. We booked for our wedding night and could not have asked for more. We were accommodated with a late check-out of 1 p.m., so we didn't feel rushed. The little touches were everywhere, including the breakfast and snacks supplied four your convenience. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom had a spacious shower where you didn't feel cramped. I wish we had more time to enjoy the place.

Room Tip: Book at least two nights so you can enjoy all the property has to offer. So many fun little restaurants in German Village. I wish we had one more night and could have walked to Lindey's.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 715vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We highly recommend the guest house and have stayed there a few times and each one was very enjoyable. We come by twice a year on our way from St Louis to Delaware. The guest house is on our must stay place heading home.

Room Tip: We have a favorite room and it is just right for us..
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hobokenpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We will look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Beautiful B&B! Our first experience at one and I do not think it could be any better. Everything was nicely kept, clean, I could've stayed there for an extra few days for sure. Close to restaurants, the park, and shops. No trouble parking, the street was plenty big enough.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you, Sarah~ Happy to hear you enjoyed you mother-daughter weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We had a lovely, relaxing time in a comfortable room in a 19th century brick home in German Village. Breakfast was the best - homemade yogurt and breads, fresh fruit, eggs, coffee. We also enjoyed the garden - you can relax near the fountain during the day and by the fireplace in the evening. Would definitely return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVGuestHouse, Manager at German Village Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you, Katarina~ glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews